Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This dish blends the flavors of sweet and crunchy and salty. If you don't like sweet then use a tangy mustard as recommended by Caroline C. It is a rich dish and would go well with a simple green vegetable like haricot verts or asparagus. My husband said it was the best salmon he had ever tasted and he is from Louisiana where food the food is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This dish was delicious! I didn't make any modifications and the salmon turned out perfectly--great balance of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. The second time I made it I used caramelized pecans and decreased the amount of honey by a bit (due to the sweetness from the pecans). It was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it and asked me to make it again! Gee, I never thought I even liked Dijon mustard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I just tried this recipe last night and it was "Amazing"! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Prado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm making it again for my hubby for Valentine's day-he loves it that much, and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yum! Yum! Yum! Great flavor and so easy. If you are looking for a way to vary salmon, this is a keeper. Loved the sweet honey/Dijon mustard hint under the topping. I use seasoned Panko breadcrumbs which increased its crunch factor. I served it on white rice with a few bits of pecan tossed in to carry out the flavor theme. Would serve this to company anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is wonderful. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of butter to make it healthier. I also used Panko bread crumbs so it would be lighter. I mixed in a little olive oil into the bread crumb mixture to make them stick together a little better. I used a filet with the skin on and seared the filet, skin side down, in a pan on the stove before I put it in the oven to make the skin crispy, the fish comes off of the skin better when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really good and easy to make.My husband who is not a real fan of seafood liked it. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
After using this recipe for so many years, I thought it was about time I wrote to thank "Chris" who submitted it! It's been my go-to salmon recipe for such a long time now, and the only changes I made were to make an easy recipe even easier! I use panko crumbs instead of fresh (no crumbling needed)and instead of putting the raw pecans on the salmon before baking, I use the tiny pre-toasted pecan pieces from Trader Joe's (Yes, I am that lazy!) and sprinkle them on before serving along with dried parsely. Like reviewer Santon, I wait until the topping mixture thickens before I slather it on. Thank you, Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States