Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Michelle Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this last night. Next time I will cut the honey by 1/2. The butter/honey/mustard mix is good, but comes out too sweet and overpowers the Dijon flavoring. Cut the honey in 1/2 for sure. I let the salmon marinate for 20-30 minutes, and also had to bake it at 400 for close to 25 minutes versus the author's "10 minutes per inch". That simply would have not been cooked thoroughly enough. Also, I used walnuts instead of pecans, and Japanese Panko breadcrumbs - got a great result. I will definitely be making this again, using less honey and baking for 20+ minutes. Served this with sauteed zucchini, red pepper & green pepper (in olive oil, garlic, balsamic and red wine vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love this recipe I made extra of the crumb mixture and put it in the freezer so on those long work days I just use it and it saves a lot of time. I make it exactly as written but I have used maple syrup instead of honey (didn't have any on hand) and the family loved the slight maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
One of my favorite recipes. I love to make this when I have company because it looks nice but requires very little effort. This is also a great recipe for people who do not like salmon but want to eat salmon. I do not like salmon, but I love this recipe. I also made it for a friend who is not a salmon fan and he also loved it. I usually leave out the bread crumbs to make it healthier and have even on one occassion left out the butter. I don't think omitting these ingredients negatively impacts this dish. I also usually add extra honey and less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe, made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was delicious! Best salmon recipe I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used this recipe to try to copy a dish at an italian place. It turned out delicious. I also made a horseradish cream sauce that I put on the plate and then placed the salmon on top of that. I topped the salmon with a fresh tomatoe and basil mixture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really Good! I made this for a dinner and it was a hit!!! I made it with Salmon and Red Snapper the Salmon was definitely better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe had a great flavor made it on 7/30/11. I only had two huge salmon fillets and tried to use all the coating and breading, not a good decision. Will definitely make this again, had lots of taste and was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizaSnodgrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I've made this a few times, but never rated it. It's DELICIOUS! Every time I make it, it's a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I am an amateur, and it turned out perfect. I will definitely make it more often. Thank you Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States