Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was delicious. I made it for Christmas and it was a GREAT choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentina Duracinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great recipe and very easy to prepare. My son & husband loved it!! They both said it's the best way they have eaten salmon yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Soooo good. Everytime I make salmon I use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe just didn't do it for me and my husband. None of the flavors really seemed to meld so I felt like with each bite I was tasting each separate ingredient. I guess my hunt for the perfect salmon recipe continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this last night. Next time I will cut the honey by 1/2. The butter/honey/mustard mix is good, but comes out too sweet and overpowers the Dijon flavoring. Cut the honey in 1/2 for sure. I let the salmon marinate for 20-30 minutes, and also had to bake it at 400 for close to 25 minutes versus the author's "10 minutes per inch". That simply would have not been cooked thoroughly enough. Also, I used walnuts instead of pecans, and Japanese Panko breadcrumbs - got a great result. I will definitely be making this again, using less honey and baking for 20+ minutes. Served this with sauteed zucchini, red pepper & green pepper (in olive oil, garlic, balsamic and red wine vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love this recipe I made extra of the crumb mixture and put it in the freezer so on those long work days I just use it and it saves a lot of time. I make it exactly as written but I have used maple syrup instead of honey (didn't have any on hand) and the family loved the slight maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
One of my favorite recipes. I love to make this when I have company because it looks nice but requires very little effort. This is also a great recipe for people who do not like salmon but want to eat salmon. I do not like salmon, but I love this recipe. I also made it for a friend who is not a salmon fan and he also loved it. I usually leave out the bread crumbs to make it healthier and have even on one occassion left out the butter. I don't think omitting these ingredients negatively impacts this dish. I also usually add extra honey and less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe, made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States