Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Thanks for the recipe. I followed it exactly and I found it super easy to prepare. Next time I would use less honey - was a little too sweet for my taste but got good reviews overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have not always been the biggest fan of salmon, but my boyfriend loves it. I used my android app for a fish main course and this was one of the results. I really loved it and it doesn't take long to prepare at all. It was tender, flaky and practically melted in my mouth. I suggest pairing with a Chardonnay or other mildly sweet white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a very good recipe, I followed it exactly and it was a great main dish for our Christmas day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This came out beautiful! I made as written but we only used two salmon fillets so I really coated the fish with the Dijon/honey mixture. We are saving the rest of eh pecan/bread crumb mix to put on pork chops tomorrow. We may make the entire mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made it as instructed, with one minor alteration: placed filet on top of lemon slices for baking. Oh... And I used a side instead of individual filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a keeper. Fixed it for Christmas eve dinner and the family just kept eating it even while cleaning the kitchen afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious, Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Deelicious, my family loved it. Very easy to make; I added garlic powder to the mix and will definitely make this again. A delicious coating, I want to try it with different nuts next time, I'm sure it will be superb as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have made this for Christmas dinner for several years now and it is always a hit. We never have any leftovers. It is easy and cooks quickly, perfect for a holiday dinner or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Doubled this recipe, using fresh Alaskan salmon, for my mom's 78th birthday dinner. It was a hit with both the adults and my teenagers! I did increase the pecans to 1 cup, but will increase further next time to 1.5 cups pecans, 1/4 c. breadcrumbs, for even crunchier and more flavorful coating. This will be my regular baked salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States