Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love this recipe I made extra of the crumb mixture and put it in the freezer so on those long work days I just use it and it saves a lot of time. I make it exactly as written but I have used maple syrup instead of honey (didn't have any on hand) and the family loved the slight maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
One of my favorite recipes. I love to make this when I have company because it looks nice but requires very little effort. This is also a great recipe for people who do not like salmon but want to eat salmon. I do not like salmon, but I love this recipe. I also made it for a friend who is not a salmon fan and he also loved it. I usually leave out the bread crumbs to make it healthier and have even on one occassion left out the butter. I don't think omitting these ingredients negatively impacts this dish. I also usually add extra honey and less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe, made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was delicious! Best salmon recipe I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used this recipe to try to copy a dish at an italian place. It turned out delicious. I also made a horseradish cream sauce that I put on the plate and then placed the salmon on top of that. I topped the salmon with a fresh tomatoe and basil mixture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really Good! I made this for a dinner and it was a hit!!! I made it with Salmon and Red Snapper the Salmon was definitely better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe had a great flavor made it on 7/30/11. I only had two huge salmon fillets and tried to use all the coating and breading, not a good decision. Will definitely make this again, had lots of taste and was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizaSnodgrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I've made this a few times, but never rated it. It's DELICIOUS! Every time I make it, it's a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I am an amateur, and it turned out perfect. I will definitely make it more often. Thank you Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
A new staple in my kitchen! The dijon works wonders with the natural flavors of the Salmon. My hubby LOOOOVES it! And the kicker, he hates mustard and anything to do with mustard. After finshing this off for a second time, he states, "Wow, i just love this flavor!" Keeping the ingredients to myself on this one!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States