Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I made this as written, and we enjoyed it. However, if I were to make it again, I would use a hot tangy English mustard (we could barely taste the Dijon), decrease the amount of honey (too sweet for my taste), and use more pecans and less breadrcrumbs (making it more crunchy and flavorsome). The '10 minute per inch of thickness' baking suggestion was absolutely spot-on. Thank you, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
672 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Really good. After I mixed the mustard, butter and honey I refrigerated it for about 15 minutes so that it thickened. It stayed on the salmon better as it was not so runny. Then I pressed the bread crumb mixture into it. I also used a little extra parsley for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
398 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I am completely addicted to this! I used already prepared honey mustard (I bought from tastefully simple), mixed the bread crumbs in with the mustard mixture it was FANTASTIC! Thank goodness my Dad goes Salmon fishing & shares his catch with me (it's best with fresh Salmon). Thanks so much Chris, this is better than what I've paid $25 for in a resturant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
There is one word to describe this dish-- Delicious! I added a little garlic powder to the mustard and honey sauce, marinated it about an hour, than added the bread crumbs and pecans prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBY29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
EASY!!!! Very classy and delicious!! I make it all the time---I keep a container of the pecan topping in my freezer. All I do is spoon on the mustard and sprinkle on the ready-made topping and bake. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Easy to prepare and nice taste. I used walnuts instead of pecans. This recipe is very similar to the Baked Dijon Salmon recipe on this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
My husband and I both loved this dish! I halved the recipe and used a 1-pound fillet instead of the six small ones. There was a little bit too much mustard--next time I will add a bit more honey and take away a bit of mustard. But we will definitely be making this again. And it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
DE-LI-CIOUS!!! Such a great, tasty and elegant recipe, and so easy to make!!!. I reserved some of the mustard-honey mixture, and served in on top of the salmon once it was done. My 22 month old daughter LOVED it, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Fabulous! Compares to a superb salmon dinner in a seafood restaurant. We all loved it. However, I only used about half of the sauce. Will make less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
To die for!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States