Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious & easy sweet & savory salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this using stealhead, seasoned breadcrumbs, and omitting the pecans (for dh, who doesn't like nuts), and it was fantastic! A total winner that dh (who also doesn't like fish) said he would have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
nastty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Yes, I tried the recipe and I enjoyed it very much. I am a new cook but it was fairly easy to make. I did not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danwilson1
Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauramichellex
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend and I on our first Christmas together in our own place. I don't eat meat other than chicken and fish and wanted to make something elegant and tasty for both of us to eat that wasn't the traditional ham! My man LOVED LOVED this salmon and so did I! It was absolutely perfect. We used honey dijon mustard instead of the honey+dijon mustard and we have absolutely no complaints there. This was all around an amazing dish and so easy to make as well! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauramichellex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe for our Christmas Eve Dinner for 20 people. Everyone loved it and they all asked for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Solid pecan crusted salmon recipe. I ended up with excess crust though. Would do 3/4 of what's prescribed next time. Also, would perfer a higher pecan to bread ratio. Maybe 2:1 instead of 1:1. Had excess honey mustard as well. Probably half would be sufficient. Served this with steamed broccoli and homemade sweet potato fries. Went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this dish for thanksgiving as an entree for my vegetarians. It was very easy to make and to prep. I rinsed the fish and laid them out on a cookie sheet and salt and pepper them about two hours before cooking them which helped a lot with timing all the elements of the meal. I personally don't eat fish but I make a lot of it when entertaining. From what I was told it was delicious. The topping made it a bit difficult to determine if the fish was done. It also didn't look as appealing as the picture from the recipe because I used all of the topping that I made per the recipe. If I make this again I would make less topping and I would chop the pecans and bread more coarsely strictly for presentation. I gave it 4 stars based on taste per my guests and how quick and easy this was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was delicious! And so quick! I used Italian bread crumbs, but other than that I didn't change anything. The dish turned out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Aside from a comment of 'oh that looks gross' from my son. One bite and he was hooked. I used a big salmon filet from Costco, cut it in half and used the measurements here, with the exception of the mustard. For that I only used 2 tablespoons. Some fresh from the hive honey thanks to a friend who is a beekeeper and we were in business. Very very tasty, not overpowering. Served with plain white rice; didn't need anything more since the salmon was flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States