Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The pecan topping with the bread crumbs did nothing for the dish. Salt and pepper, bake, toast pecans in butter over low heat and pour over cooked fish and eat. That would have been much better. Never falling for a honey mustard fish dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! It's now one of our regular meals. Easy to make, quick, and delicious. I used brown mustard, because I didn't have Dijon, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe as directed but I doubled the topping ingredients both dry and wet because we wanted a lot of topping to fish ratio. I followed the directions and brushed the sauce on the fillets and topped them with the breadcrumbs (I used panko) and pecan mixture. When I was finished I dripped the remaining sauce on top of the dry ingredients too. 10 minutes per a inch of thickness was perfect. My husband and I both absolutely loved this. None of the ingredients overwhelm or call attention to themselves. The flavors of the topping and the fish come together in this wonderful cacophony that is indescribably wonderful. It is was one of those dishes where you go, "This is AMAZING what is in it???" And then go back to the restaurant and order it over and over trying to figure it out. I covered my pan in regular foil and then put a piece of non stick foil at the top (which is more expensive) so nothing stuck and there was no clean up either. This is going to be permanently added to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious & easy sweet & savory salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this using stealhead, seasoned breadcrumbs, and omitting the pecans (for dh, who doesn't like nuts), and it was fantastic! A total winner that dh (who also doesn't like fish) said he would have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
nastty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Yes, I tried the recipe and I enjoyed it very much. I am a new cook but it was fairly easy to make. I did not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danwilson1
Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauramichellex
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend and I on our first Christmas together in our own place. I don't eat meat other than chicken and fish and wanted to make something elegant and tasty for both of us to eat that wasn't the traditional ham! My man LOVED LOVED this salmon and so did I! It was absolutely perfect. We used honey dijon mustard instead of the honey+dijon mustard and we have absolutely no complaints there. This was all around an amazing dish and so easy to make as well! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauramichellex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe for our Christmas Eve Dinner for 20 people. Everyone loved it and they all asked for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Solid pecan crusted salmon recipe. I ended up with excess crust though. Would do 3/4 of what's prescribed next time. Also, would perfer a higher pecan to bread ratio. Maybe 2:1 instead of 1:1. Had excess honey mustard as well. Probably half would be sufficient. Served this with steamed broccoli and homemade sweet potato fries. Went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States