Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
oh my goodness, this was great! It was easy and fast and I will be making it again. My son and my brother were ready to duel over the last piece! The only thing I will do differently next time is I will line the pan with foil. The clean up was rather sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My boyfriend and I both loved this recipe. After reading the reviews, I made a small adjustment to the recipe. I only used 3 teaspoons of honey, and it turned out perfectly. Next time, I will use either no bread crumbs or only a few teaspoons rather than the recommended half cup. They really overpowered the pecans. I will also be using this coating on chicken breasts in the future. The suggested cooking time was also spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe! It has made it into our salmon rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really liked the combo of flavors in this dish. The squeeze of lemon at the end is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great with some wild rice! It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is good, and very similar to one I have made for years. I don't use any honey or Dijon, but add a cup of light brown sugar. When the salmon bakes, it makes almost a candy coating that I prefer. Also, nix the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was delicious! I added a bit of garlic powder, cayenne, and cumin to the dijon glaze. It paired perfectly with the Moroccan Stuffed Acorn Squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Easy and we keep going back to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect recipe! Made it for the whole family and they loved it. The only adjustments I would make is cutting the bread/pecan recipe by half ATLEAST. Probably a 1/3 of the amount would be fine. I had lots of leftover mix. Also I used honey mustard instead of dijon mustard because that's what I had on hand. As for baking, 10 mintures per inch of salmon is a good starter. I baked it for about 15 minutes and it was fine. I also made my own sauce to go with the dish that gave the sweet salmon a tinge of sourness. A simple mixture of heavy whipping cream, salt, lemon juice, fresh parsley, and a little bit of butter. This will definitely be my go to salmon recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States