Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
one of our very favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Simply amazing and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arce Cristina
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My husband's first time eating salmon, he loved it!! I didn't have Dijon so i just added regular mustard+ curry. Spot on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arce Cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
oh my goodness, this was great! It was easy and fast and I will be making it again. My son and my brother were ready to duel over the last piece! The only thing I will do differently next time is I will line the pan with foil. The clean up was rather sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My boyfriend and I both loved this recipe. After reading the reviews, I made a small adjustment to the recipe. I only used 3 teaspoons of honey, and it turned out perfectly. Next time, I will use either no bread crumbs or only a few teaspoons rather than the recommended half cup. They really overpowered the pecans. I will also be using this coating on chicken breasts in the future. The suggested cooking time was also spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe! It has made it into our salmon rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really liked the combo of flavors in this dish. The squeeze of lemon at the end is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great with some wild rice! It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is good, and very similar to one I have made for years. I don't use any honey or Dijon, but add a cup of light brown sugar. When the salmon bakes, it makes almost a candy coating that I prefer. Also, nix the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States