Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. The second time I made it I used caramelized pecans and decreased the amount of honey by a bit (due to the sweetness from the pecans). It was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it and asked me to make it again! Gee, I never thought I even liked Dijon mustard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I just tried this recipe last night and it was "Amazing"! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Prado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm making it again for my hubby for Valentine's day-he loves it that much, and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yum! Yum! Yum! Great flavor and so easy. If you are looking for a way to vary salmon, this is a keeper. Loved the sweet honey/Dijon mustard hint under the topping. I use seasoned Panko breadcrumbs which increased its crunch factor. I served it on white rice with a few bits of pecan tossed in to carry out the flavor theme. Would serve this to company anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is wonderful. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of butter to make it healthier. I also used Panko bread crumbs so it would be lighter. I mixed in a little olive oil into the bread crumb mixture to make them stick together a little better. I used a filet with the skin on and seared the filet, skin side down, in a pan on the stove before I put it in the oven to make the skin crispy, the fish comes off of the skin better when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really good and easy to make.My husband who is not a real fan of seafood liked it. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
After using this recipe for so many years, I thought it was about time I wrote to thank "Chris" who submitted it! It's been my go-to salmon recipe for such a long time now, and the only changes I made were to make an easy recipe even easier! I use panko crumbs instead of fresh (no crumbling needed)and instead of putting the raw pecans on the salmon before baking, I use the tiny pre-toasted pecan pieces from Trader Joe's (Yes, I am that lazy!) and sprinkle them on before serving along with dried parsely. Like reviewer Santon, I wait until the topping mixture thickens before I slather it on. Thank you, Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this the other day, and I loved it. I used Rainbow Trout instead of Salmon, and I didn't have pecans so I used chopped walnuts, and it was delicious. I found the crumbly topping a little dry, so I drizzled leftover sauce on top as well. Turned out delicious, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
So delicious, definitely a new favorite way to cook salmon. I used panko instead of bread crumbs, perfect crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States