Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Just okay. Not bad. Not good. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was excellent. Loved the pecans with the salmon. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was amazing, I added some herbs to the mustard coating, use panko with the crushed pecans and finished under the broiler for added crunch, It was fantastic. easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT...This was even better than I had hoped it would be! When I told hubby what we were having for dinner, he was less than thrilled, but after one bite he was hooked (no pun intended, lol)! He said I could make this anytime and he would be happy. I used panko instead of fresh breadcrumbs and dried parsley b/c I had no fresh. So yummy and a recipe that I will be making over and over! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this using halibut instead of salmon. I also used panko rather than fresh breadcrumbs. As another reviewer suggested I refrigerated the mustard mixture, which allowed it to thicken. It then stayed on the fish nicely, instead of running off. After assembling this I thought it looked a little dry (no doubt due to using panko) so I drizzled it with a little butter just before popping it in the oven. My halibut was only about a half inch thick but it still took more like 15-20 minutes to bake. We enjoyed this and I would make it again. Although if I use panko again, I will toss the topping in melted butter before topping the fish, instead of drizzling it on after. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Looking for another way to make Salmon and this went pretty well. My dad loved it and went back for seconds. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was a nice salmon recipe and everyone enjoyed it. I on the other hand thought it was good but not fantastic. No matter what the recipe is, I am not a big fan of mixing fish with nuts. It still gets 5 stars because my older daughter ate all her salmon (and not a bit of rice), my 3 years old daughter ate half of her salmon, and all of the adults happily ate their portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was definitely yummy yummy. It would be nice for a fancy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
10 stars if I could.... this is to die for. Made it as written, with Panko (sp?) bread crumbs. Oh, did use cilrento instead of parsley, then made a Pico Di Galo to serve along side of it. Also brown rice, fesh corn on the cob, and brussel spouts. It was GREAT - my husband raved all night. I also just used a large salmon, not individual fillets. - Whats nice about this is it is simple enough for dinner, but elegant enought for company. Very impresive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very Good! Husband loved it, nice way to cook salmon if you don't want to grill outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heartcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States