Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really liked the combo of flavors in this dish. The squeeze of lemon at the end is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great with some wild rice! It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is good, and very similar to one I have made for years. I don't use any honey or Dijon, but add a cup of light brown sugar. When the salmon bakes, it makes almost a candy coating that I prefer. Also, nix the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was delicious! I added a bit of garlic powder, cayenne, and cumin to the dijon glaze. It paired perfectly with the Moroccan Stuffed Acorn Squash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleesi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Easy and we keep going back to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect recipe! Made it for the whole family and they loved it. The only adjustments I would make is cutting the bread/pecan recipe by half ATLEAST. Probably a 1/3 of the amount would be fine. I had lots of leftover mix. Also I used honey mustard instead of dijon mustard because that's what I had on hand. As for baking, 10 mintures per inch of salmon is a good starter. I baked it for about 15 minutes and it was fine. I also made my own sauce to go with the dish that gave the sweet salmon a tinge of sourness. A simple mixture of heavy whipping cream, salt, lemon juice, fresh parsley, and a little bit of butter. This will definitely be my go to salmon recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So good! I was looking for a new salmon recipe and tried this because I had all the ingredients - my hubby would eat this every day. Also served it to guests who don't particularly like salmon, and they raved about it. Only change was that I didn't use lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this - I kind of cheat, though, and just roll the salmon in honey and pecans and stick it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This dish blends the flavors of sweet and crunchy and salty. If you don't like sweet then use a tangy mustard as recommended by Caroline C. It is a rich dish and would go well with a simple green vegetable like haricot verts or asparagus. My husband said it was the best salmon he had ever tasted and he is from Louisiana where food the food is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States