Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I used old– fashioned mustard and it came out perfectly. This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written, using gluten free breadcrumbs. Delicious! Cooking it as directed gave us a moist, perfectly done salmon filet. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I think four stars is a bit generous, but we can't give half-stars, so there you go. I used panko instead of regular bread crumbs and while it was edible, it just wasn't especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Excellent! #nomnomnom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Just okay. Not bad. Not good. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was excellent. Loved the pecans with the salmon. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was amazing, I added some herbs to the mustard coating, use panko with the crushed pecans and finished under the broiler for added crunch, It was fantastic. easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT...This was even better than I had hoped it would be! When I told hubby what we were having for dinner, he was less than thrilled, but after one bite he was hooked (no pun intended, lol)! He said I could make this anytime and he would be happy. I used panko instead of fresh breadcrumbs and dried parsley b/c I had no fresh. So yummy and a recipe that I will be making over and over! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this using halibut instead of salmon. I also used panko rather than fresh breadcrumbs. As another reviewer suggested I refrigerated the mustard mixture, which allowed it to thicken. It then stayed on the fish nicely, instead of running off. After assembling this I thought it looked a little dry (no doubt due to using panko) so I drizzled it with a little butter just before popping it in the oven. My halibut was only about a half inch thick but it still took more like 15-20 minutes to bake. We enjoyed this and I would make it again. Although if I use panko again, I will toss the topping in melted butter before topping the fish, instead of drizzling it on after. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Looking for another way to make Salmon and this went pretty well. My dad loved it and went back for seconds. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States