Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this but I was not a big fan of the topping, must have been a texture issue but the breadcrumbs were extremely dry and crumbled everywhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a super easy recipe and a family fave! I do not add butter to the honey mustard and it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My husband and I absolutely, hands down LOVE this recipe. We recently made this for several of my in-laws and everyone asked for the recipe. Do yourself a favor and make this. It's easy to prepare and DELICIOUS!! Crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The pecan topping with the bread crumbs did nothing for the dish. Salt and pepper, bake, toast pecans in butter over low heat and pour over cooked fish and eat. That would have been much better. Never falling for a honey mustard fish dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! It's now one of our regular meals. Easy to make, quick, and delicious. I used brown mustard, because I didn't have Dijon, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe as directed but I doubled the topping ingredients both dry and wet because we wanted a lot of topping to fish ratio. I followed the directions and brushed the sauce on the fillets and topped them with the breadcrumbs (I used panko) and pecan mixture. When I was finished I dripped the remaining sauce on top of the dry ingredients too. 10 minutes per a inch of thickness was perfect. My husband and I both absolutely loved this. None of the ingredients overwhelm or call attention to themselves. The flavors of the topping and the fish come together in this wonderful cacophony that is indescribably wonderful. It is was one of those dishes where you go, "This is AMAZING what is in it???" And then go back to the restaurant and order it over and over trying to figure it out. I covered my pan in regular foil and then put a piece of non stick foil at the top (which is more expensive) so nothing stuck and there was no clean up either. This is going to be permanently added to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious & easy sweet & savory salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this using stealhead, seasoned breadcrumbs, and omitting the pecans (for dh, who doesn't like nuts), and it was fantastic! A total winner that dh (who also doesn't like fish) said he would have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
nastty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Yes, I tried the recipe and I enjoyed it very much. I am a new cook but it was fairly easy to make. I did not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danwilson1
Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States