Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
2 star rating for me. I don't mind Dijon and thought this coating would be better than it was. I made it without any adjustments and just how the recipe suggested. The Dijon flavor was too strong- perhaps cut back on that but even then I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. Here are the changes I make just so it's easier for me: ~Dried parsley instead of fresh ~Panko breadcrumbs (I like the good crunch) ~Walnuts instead of pecans (it's what we have in the house. I think any nut would be good) We make this about once a week. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This has become my signature dish. It was the first thing I made for my in-laws and they were so impressed they had me make it again for a big family dinner to show off my cooking skills. Everyone compliments it and asks for the recipe. If you want to cut down the fat, you can make the mustard mix without butter and it still tastes great. And sometimes I substitute walnuts for pecans. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great sweetness with crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great flavors that go well with light veggie sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
SUPER easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used panko and didn't have any lemon or parsley. I added garlic salt. Yum. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Fantastic mixture of flavor. I make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorirae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So good I will make it again the next time I get some more salmon. Only thing different I did with the recipe was I had no parsley so added just a little Montreal steak seasoning to the bread crust-pecan breading. After applying a coating of the honey mustard and bread crumb mixture, I drizzled it with melted butter and sprinkled more mixture on. Forgot to serve with the lemon wedges but it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States