Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was delicious! And so quick! I used Italian bread crumbs, but other than that I didn't change anything. The dish turned out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Aside from a comment of 'oh that looks gross' from my son. One bite and he was hooked. I used a big salmon filet from Costco, cut it in half and used the measurements here, with the exception of the mustard. For that I only used 2 tablespoons. Some fresh from the hive honey thanks to a friend who is a beekeeper and we were in business. Very very tasty, not overpowering. Served with plain white rice; didn't need anything more since the salmon was flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just tried this tonight, as we had some extra pecans. Yummmmy! We have fish once a week and usually salmon so I love to try new recipes. I didn't have any parsley this time so I just used some dry basil. I also cut it in half and had plenty for about a lb and 1/4. Instead of butter I used about 1 tsp. olive oil and half the honey. Until writing this I didn't think I changed it much. Very good and especially loved the advice on how to determine the cooking time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this Delish recipe,My husband loved it and so did I. I made a whole Salmon,and had alot of leftovers so I gave it to my best friend and they Loved it. will make this many times. 10 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe. No one in my family (other than me) is a salmon fan...until tonight! They all loved it. I would recommend, however, using aluminum foil on the baking sheet to prevent the skin from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made for a family get together, according to original recipe. Even people who generally wouldn't eat fish said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Quite flavorful. I'm going to rate it 5 stars for flavor, but when I make it again, I think it needs minor changes to be considered out of this world. First of all, for 6 pieces of salmon, the mustard/honey mixture should be doubled to easily coat all of the fish. Don't mess with the proportions because the sweet/sour flavor was perfect. FYI, I used the course ground dijon which I think made it extra flavorful. Secondly, the breadcrumbs were a little overwhelming, so I would recommend decreasing maybe by half. In fact I had trouble sprinkling the pecan breadcrumb mixture because the breadcrumbs would clump together. I think it may be easier to coat in breadcrumbs first, and then sprinkle the parsley and nuts on top. I will definitely make this again...oh, and my 4yr old son even gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was really tasty. I followed the instructions as is but added a little more honey. I baked it for 10 mins but noticed it was still pretty dry on top. So I made another small batch of the sauce, drizzled it on and cooked it 5 more mins. Came out perfect. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
this salmon recipe is very good. I've made it twice so far. Be very careful not to over bake as the pecans burn easily. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitale03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States