Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Prado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm making it again for my hubby for Valentine's day-he loves it that much, and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yum! Yum! Yum! Great flavor and so easy. If you are looking for a way to vary salmon, this is a keeper. Loved the sweet honey/Dijon mustard hint under the topping. I use seasoned Panko breadcrumbs which increased its crunch factor. I served it on white rice with a few bits of pecan tossed in to carry out the flavor theme. Would serve this to company anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is wonderful. I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of butter to make it healthier. I also used Panko bread crumbs so it would be lighter. I mixed in a little olive oil into the bread crumb mixture to make them stick together a little better. I used a filet with the skin on and seared the filet, skin side down, in a pan on the stove before I put it in the oven to make the skin crispy, the fish comes off of the skin better when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really good and easy to make.My husband who is not a real fan of seafood liked it. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
After using this recipe for so many years, I thought it was about time I wrote to thank "Chris" who submitted it! It's been my go-to salmon recipe for such a long time now, and the only changes I made were to make an easy recipe even easier! I use panko crumbs instead of fresh (no crumbling needed)and instead of putting the raw pecans on the salmon before baking, I use the tiny pre-toasted pecan pieces from Trader Joe's (Yes, I am that lazy!) and sprinkle them on before serving along with dried parsely. Like reviewer Santon, I wait until the topping mixture thickens before I slather it on. Thank you, Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this the other day, and I loved it. I used Rainbow Trout instead of Salmon, and I didn't have pecans so I used chopped walnuts, and it was delicious. I found the crumbly topping a little dry, so I drizzled leftover sauce on top as well. Turned out delicious, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
So delicious, definitely a new favorite way to cook salmon. I used panko instead of bread crumbs, perfect crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I suppose more sauce and seasoning would've been better. But even with adequate amounts of those, I don't think this would be a five star recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious! I loved the crumb/nut topping. I'll try cutting down on the butter next time to keep it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States