Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was excellent! I did it on the BBQ on a stoneware bar pan, on indirect heat. Fantastic, lots of raves from my dinner guests. I did it again at the cottage, on the BBQ, but my boyfriend picked up trout by mistake, plus the BBQ was pretty old, but still did it on the stoneware, on a low heat, and that too was excellent. Only change I made was I used breadcrumbs from multigrain bread (as that was all I had), I will stick to that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King's Lynn, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Woodlawn, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this recipe with Sockeye salmon and my husband absolutely loved it! I am not really a salmon eater, but even I liked it. It was super-easy to make, ready really quickly, and the salmon stayed so moist. We are having a brunch at our house next month and I am definitely adding this to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this is my favourite fish dish! i often make it with a white fish, such as halibut or snapper. instead of coarse bread crumbs (which my supermarket doesn't carry??), i'll use salad croutons! sometimes instead of pecans, i'll use pistachios! i discovered they're absolutely delicious in this recipe when i forgot to buy pecans, but had some pistachios on hand. the most important thing with the nuts is to always toast them!! this is a great base recipe to play with! its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is sooo easy and so incredibly delicious, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Salmon is my favorite food and now this is my favorite recipe for it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmii440

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My family LOVED this. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Sutfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very tasty, and also not a hassle to prepare. I do agree with other reviewers that the butter/mustard mix could benefit from some refridgeration to help it stick better when it's brushed on, and I would go ahead and add more pecans than called for (including some to the butter/mustard mix), but overall this is a great tasting, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OMG! YUM! I marinated it with salt/pepper/minced garlic and the mustard/butter/honey sauce for an hour or so. Put the bread crumb mixture on both sides right before baking it (make sure to use FRESH bread crumbs NOT dry). 10 min/inch thick is perfect as suggested. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A little less honey and it would be perfect. Very good, though, and the honey mustard kept for a while so we used it on a couple other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Awesome would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States