Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe is always a winner. If you have the fish cut into individual servings; it will not only taste delicious but look extremely appetizing as well. I have made this recipe twice....once with dried bread crumbs and once with fresh. It came out wonderfully both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this was So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was amazing! And so easy to prepare. Will make again! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very delicious and extremely easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGHill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Good flavors. I agree with the other suggestions about more pecans and less bread crumbs. I used agave nectar instead of honey and I liked the level of sweetness in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Enjoyable new salmon recipe. We eat lots of salmon and had not tried this until tonight. Glad we did. I used a stone ground mustard and mixed that with a little smart balance and 1 T. honey. I sprinkled a little bread crumbs on top and topped it with coarsely chopped pecans and parsley. I baked it for 10 minutes at 400 and it was perfect. Squeezed a lemon wedge on top with fresh steamed broccoli for a healthy fresh meal. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! I tried this with and without the pecans and both were excellent. I also used panko and the large skinless salmon from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was excellent! I did it on the BBQ on a stoneware bar pan, on indirect heat. Fantastic, lots of raves from my dinner guests. I did it again at the cottage, on the BBQ, but my boyfriend picked up trout by mistake, plus the BBQ was pretty old, but still did it on the stoneware, on a low heat, and that too was excellent. Only change I made was I used breadcrumbs from multigrain bread (as that was all I had), I will stick to that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King's Lynn, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Woodlawn, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this recipe with Sockeye salmon and my husband absolutely loved it! I am not really a salmon eater, but even I liked it. It was super-easy to make, ready really quickly, and the salmon stayed so moist. We are having a brunch at our house next month and I am definitely adding this to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this is my favourite fish dish! i often make it with a white fish, such as halibut or snapper. instead of coarse bread crumbs (which my supermarket doesn't carry??), i'll use salad croutons! sometimes instead of pecans, i'll use pistachios! i discovered they're absolutely delicious in this recipe when i forgot to buy pecans, but had some pistachios on hand. the most important thing with the nuts is to always toast them!! this is a great base recipe to play with! its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States