Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My husband and i loved this. Made it with the Asparagus with Cranberries and Pinenuts recipe frp, this site and a wild rice blend. Made for a very romantic dinner at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I guess I'm just not big on salmon. I liked the topping, but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Chris, I prepare salmon many ways, but this was absolutely the best, the honey helps alot, but you don't really notice it. This made it to my cookbook for keeps. A.G. Seither n519bg@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Turned out pretty good, but there's not enough balance between sweet (honey) & tangy (dijon). Next time, I believe I'll add more dijon - it didn't have enough "bite" for me. I will also skip the bread crumbs & just use pecans. Good base recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Big hit with the hubby and kids!! Even I ate it, when i'm not a fish lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Really really good the first few bites, however, eating more and more of it, it was way too sweet. My family couldn't even finish a whole fillet because of it, but did enjoy it at first. I will definitely make this again, but I will AT LEAST halve the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was by far the Best salmon recipe we have ever tasted. We had a piece of wild sockeye salmon that was 1 1/3 pounds. I cut it into 5 servings and brushed a thick coating of the sauce on top, I then pressed a thick layer of the topping into the sauce and baked for about 13 minutes. My family loved it and decided that we will have our fish this way twice a month, forever ; ) I served it with fresh steamed broccoli, couscous and a small green salad. Our dinner for 5 cost a mere $17.00 but looked and tasted like a $30 to $45 each, meal in an upscale place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The topping had little flavor and I added seasoned breadcrumbs. Maybe toasting the nuts prior to would bring out the nuttiness in the pecans. It needed a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe is always a winner. If you have the fish cut into individual servings; it will not only taste delicious but look extremely appetizing as well. I have made this recipe twice....once with dried bread crumbs and once with fresh. It came out wonderfully both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this was So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States