Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
i luved this...i made it this fall and forgot to review it...i used panko crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe as stated and will forsure make it AGAIN...thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a very easy recipe with a great taste! We did as another reviewer suggested and used the honey mustard instead of making it ourselves. When I make this again, though, I plan not to chop the pecans up as small to give even more texture (put the pecans in the blender and they were the same consistency as the breadcrumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is my go to Salmon recipe. I always look for another recipe to try out for salmon and keep going back to this one. I make this recipe at least once a month! I add a little bit more honey then the recipe suggests though because I'm not a huge mustard fan. But I Love This Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hibiscuslvr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was delicious. I followed one review's suggestion and refrigerated the sauce before applying it to the salmon. I think I left it in there too long as it was thicker than I would have liked. Still the flavor was great. I used a spicy dijon mustard and agave instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner, it was a hit! Even guests who say they don't normally like salmon loved it. VERY easy and extremely tasty! I did find that I had to cook mine longer than the time recommended, and even finished it off with a little broiling to brown the top.... but other than that ... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent. Used 1t honey per person. So a total of 6t at the sweetness was great. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a keeper. We loved it. I followed the directions exactly and it came out simply delicious. I recommend it 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was not my favotie salmon recipe, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent salmon! We followed the recipe as stated, wonderful flavor and so easy. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States