Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Awesome awesome awesome! My husband loves this recipe! We eat ALOT of salmon and this is one of his new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent salmon meal. We substituted almonds for pecans and smart balance for butter. Served with steamed cauliflower and asparagus. Put the sauce on everything. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very easy and very good. My daughters really liked it. A good alternative when you don't want to grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
i hate salmon, but this was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a great preparation for salmon. Everyone in the family really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't actually try this dish cause I'm slowly tryign to adjust myself to fish and seafood (didn't grow up with it so I find it a aquired taste). My husband loves this though and he said this was awesome. I made it for him for dinner and lunch he liked it so much. I will give it a try, the ingredents look great for someone like me to try a fish dish with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We enjoy this recipe. Even my mustard hating husband likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I thought it was too sweet, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
LOVE THIS! I honestly had never tried fish before until I made this dish and it was awesome! I added a little more honey to the glaze to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I had everything to make this and it was patiently waiting in my Recipe Box. Yes, this is so easy! I followed the recipe exactly and it is truly wonderful! The only thing I'll do different is to marinate the salmon with the butter, mustard, honey mixture. Thank you Chris for a new favorite! UPDATE DEC 2011: Marinate was very tender but I really didn't notice much of a flavor change - so I'll save time by not marinating as the recipe is originally written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States