Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe, made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was delicious! Best salmon recipe I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used this recipe to try to copy a dish at an italian place. It turned out delicious. I also made a horseradish cream sauce that I put on the plate and then placed the salmon on top of that. I topped the salmon with a fresh tomatoe and basil mixture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really Good! I made this for a dinner and it was a hit!!! I made it with Salmon and Red Snapper the Salmon was definitely better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe had a great flavor made it on 7/30/11. I only had two huge salmon fillets and tried to use all the coating and breading, not a good decision. Will definitely make this again, had lots of taste and was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizaSnodgrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I've made this a few times, but never rated it. It's DELICIOUS! Every time I make it, it's a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I am an amateur, and it turned out perfect. I will definitely make it more often. Thank you Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
A new staple in my kitchen! The dijon works wonders with the natural flavors of the Salmon. My hubby LOOOOVES it! And the kicker, he hates mustard and anything to do with mustard. After finshing this off for a second time, he states, "Wow, i just love this flavor!" Keeping the ingredients to myself on this one!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
A very elegant salmon! This was wonderful and great tasting. Preparation time was approximate and everything was easy to prepare. I did tone down on the amount of mustard to 2 T, and butter to 2T, melted. I increased the honey to sweeten up the sauce (personal preference). I seasoned the salmon with a little sea salt and black pepper and then marinated the salmon in the honey, butter, mustard for 6 hours. In a food processor I pulsed fresh italian parsley, 1/4 cup white bread crumbs, and 1 cup organic raw pecans. I pressed the crumb mixture into the salmon before baking at 400 degrees. It took a little longer in baking time because I had thicker cuts of salmon. The results were absolutely amazing! The salmon was light, flaky, sweet and flavorful. I could taste a subtle hint of the dijon mustard. The pecans added a nice texture to the coating of salmon. I served this over a bed of, "Quick and Easy Sautee Spinach," and "Mushroom Rice," all from this website. I will put this in my recipe box and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great main dish for holidays or year around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States