Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Pretty good, I only used 3tbsp of honey, I couldn't imagine using the whole 5 tbsps as its pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy and Delicious. I LOVED this dish, and will definitely make this over and over again! Very flavorful! I did marinate the salmon in the mustard/honey/butter sauce for about 11/2 hrs. before I added the topping. I removed the skin and brushed the sauce onto the underside of the fish as well. I used panko bread crumbs along with the pecans and parsley. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it turned out wonderful. One of the best recipes I've found on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a keeper for us! I made as posted, except I let the fish marinate in the honey butter for about an hour, and used Panko instead of bread crumbs. Delicious! Don't be shy with the sauce and the topping, the more the better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I did not enjoy this at all, it ruined a delicious piece of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
There are no words to describe how amazing this dish is!!! It is absolutely perfect, and so easy to make. I accompany it with a creamy dill sauce which just adds a nice touch, but the recipe is great without it. I made it for company one night, and they raved for weeks about it! It is an impressive dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amymarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good and easy to prepare. I used panko in place of the bread crumbs and cut the amount of honey just a bit. My husband said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was delicious. I made it for Christmas and it was a GREAT choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentina Duracinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great recipe and very easy to prepare. My son & husband loved it!! They both said it's the best way they have eaten salmon yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Soooo good. Everytime I make salmon I use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States