Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a keeper. Fixed it for Christmas eve dinner and the family just kept eating it even while cleaning the kitchen afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious, Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Deelicious, my family loved it. Very easy to make; I added garlic powder to the mix and will definitely make this again. A delicious coating, I want to try it with different nuts next time, I'm sure it will be superb as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have made this for Christmas dinner for several years now and it is always a hit. We never have any leftovers. It is easy and cooks quickly, perfect for a holiday dinner or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Doubled this recipe, using fresh Alaskan salmon, for my mom's 78th birthday dinner. It was a hit with both the adults and my teenagers! I did increase the pecans to 1 cup, but will increase further next time to 1.5 cups pecans, 1/4 c. breadcrumbs, for even crunchier and more flavorful coating. This will be my regular baked salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Pretty good, I only used 3tbsp of honey, I couldn't imagine using the whole 5 tbsps as its pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy and Delicious. I LOVED this dish, and will definitely make this over and over again! Very flavorful! I did marinate the salmon in the mustard/honey/butter sauce for about 11/2 hrs. before I added the topping. I removed the skin and brushed the sauce onto the underside of the fish as well. I used panko bread crumbs along with the pecans and parsley. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it turned out wonderful. One of the best recipes I've found on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a keeper for us! I made as posted, except I let the fish marinate in the honey butter for about an hour, and used Panko instead of bread crumbs. Delicious! Don't be shy with the sauce and the topping, the more the better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I did not enjoy this at all, it ruined a delicious piece of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
There are no words to describe how amazing this dish is!!! It is absolutely perfect, and so easy to make. I accompany it with a creamy dill sauce which just adds a nice touch, but the recipe is great without it. I made it for company one night, and they raved for weeks about it! It is an impressive dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amymarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States