Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written, using gluten free breadcrumbs. Delicious! Cooking it as directed gave us a moist, perfectly done salmon filet. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I think four stars is a bit generous, but we can't give half-stars, so there you go. I used panko instead of regular bread crumbs and while it was edible, it just wasn't especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Excellent! #nomnomnom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Just okay. Not bad. Not good. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was excellent. Loved the pecans with the salmon. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was amazing, I added some herbs to the mustard coating, use panko with the crushed pecans and finished under the broiler for added crunch, It was fantastic. easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT...This was even better than I had hoped it would be! When I told hubby what we were having for dinner, he was less than thrilled, but after one bite he was hooked (no pun intended, lol)! He said I could make this anytime and he would be happy. I used panko instead of fresh breadcrumbs and dried parsley b/c I had no fresh. So yummy and a recipe that I will be making over and over! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this using halibut instead of salmon. I also used panko rather than fresh breadcrumbs. As another reviewer suggested I refrigerated the mustard mixture, which allowed it to thicken. It then stayed on the fish nicely, instead of running off. After assembling this I thought it looked a little dry (no doubt due to using panko) so I drizzled it with a little butter just before popping it in the oven. My halibut was only about a half inch thick but it still took more like 15-20 minutes to bake. We enjoyed this and I would make it again. Although if I use panko again, I will toss the topping in melted butter before topping the fish, instead of drizzling it on after. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Looking for another way to make Salmon and this went pretty well. My dad loved it and went back for seconds. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was a nice salmon recipe and everyone enjoyed it. I on the other hand thought it was good but not fantastic. No matter what the recipe is, I am not a big fan of mixing fish with nuts. It still gets 5 stars because my older daughter ate all her salmon (and not a bit of rice), my 3 years old daughter ate half of her salmon, and all of the adults happily ate their portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States