Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was a nice salmon recipe and everyone enjoyed it. I on the other hand thought it was good but not fantastic. No matter what the recipe is, I am not a big fan of mixing fish with nuts. It still gets 5 stars because my older daughter ate all her salmon (and not a bit of rice), my 3 years old daughter ate half of her salmon, and all of the adults happily ate their portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Simple, addictive, can't get enough! The ULTIMATE winter salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was definitely yummy yummy. It would be nice for a fancy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
10 stars if I could.... this is to die for. Made it as written, with Panko (sp?) bread crumbs. Oh, did use cilrento instead of parsley, then made a Pico Di Galo to serve along side of it. Also brown rice, fesh corn on the cob, and brussel spouts. It was GREAT - my husband raved all night. I also just used a large salmon, not individual fillets. - Whats nice about this is it is simple enough for dinner, but elegant enought for company. Very impresive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very Good! Husband loved it, nice way to cook salmon if you don't want to grill outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heartcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Thanks for the recipe. I followed it exactly and I found it super easy to prepare. Next time I would use less honey - was a little too sweet for my taste but got good reviews overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have not always been the biggest fan of salmon, but my boyfriend loves it. I used my android app for a fish main course and this was one of the results. I really loved it and it doesn't take long to prepare at all. It was tender, flaky and practically melted in my mouth. I suggest pairing with a Chardonnay or other mildly sweet white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a very good recipe, I followed it exactly and it was a great main dish for our Christmas day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This came out beautiful! I made as written but we only used two salmon fillets so I really coated the fish with the Dijon/honey mixture. We are saving the rest of eh pecan/bread crumb mix to put on pork chops tomorrow. We may make the entire mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made it as instructed, with one minor alteration: placed filet on top of lemon slices for baking. Oh... And I used a side instead of individual filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States