Alabama Pulled Pig Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I followed the ingredients exactly except I put it into my crock pot for 10 hours on low. It was EXCELLENT. All my family gave it rave reviews. So moist and great flavor. You need to try this on a roll with some slaw on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Made these into tacos... I also cheated and put it in the slow cooker, just for simplicity reasons. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This resulted in a very tender and flavorful dish! We liked the sauce and the spiciness a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This recipe was excellent. I have only made bbq a few times now and i never would have thought to use most of these ingredients. My husband was also a little skeptical but, it turned out great. We made it for a family get together and EVERYONE loved it!!! We will be definitely using this again within a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I "cheat" when making this--I use my slow-cooker!! I follow this recipe though and even now that I live in Memphis where BBQ is famous, people always want my secret and think mine is better than some of the highest rated restaurants!! You can't go wrong with this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munford, Alabama, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is how I cook all my grilled pork roasts now! I don't smoke it, but I put in on the grill at low heat for a couple to three hours. At the end, I throw the meat right on the grill rack to get the outside brown and crispy. My whole family loves it flavored with this vinegar mixture! Thanks Ron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was my first boston butt recipe and it turned out great! I cooked it for my wife's birthday party and everyone loved it. I smoked the butt at 200 degrees for 10 hours with mesquite chips using half apple juice and water in the water bowl. I then removed the butt from the smoker, placed it in a foil pan and added the cup of sauce and wrapped it in foil. I cooked the butt an additional 17 hours (overnight) in my oven at 170 degrees. I allowed the butt to cool for 2 hours (remaining wrapped in the foil) and then shredded the pork. This turned out to be extremely tender with a wonderful flavor. I didn't add the sauce, but allowed individuals to add it if they desired. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I had a family gathering and I brought this pulled pig and I made double the recipe and my family raved about it it was gone with in an hour. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is an excellent recipe that we will use over and over again! My husband is from north Alabama and we loved it! We followed the recipe to the letter until the very end - I did not simmer the pork in the sauce. It had a nice flavor straight from the oven and I was afraid the simmering would make it too spicy for our 3 year old. Without the simmering, it was a huge hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Wow, this is awesome! This was a lot of work but it is absolutely delicious! We used a 10 lb butt roast and used 1 and 1/2 times this recipe and it was plenty. If you have the time and interest this is a fabulous recipe. Thank you for sharing Robert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States