Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Oh, man! I know that these are supposed to set overnight, but we can hardly keep our hands out of the bag already, lol! I halved the recipe just to try them, and I know I'm gonna be making more before the day is done. The spices are spot on, and they are not too hot, but just spicy enough~PERFECT. This is going into the snack rotation for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Why did I make these addictive little buggers?! I made as directed but next time I will decrease the amount of oil to 1 cup. Great snack to bring to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made a version similar to this yesterday with ranch and oyster crackers & when I read the reviews for this, I read one where the reviewer had been using a packet of italian seasoning instead of ranch by accident. I love ranch dressing, but sometimes ranch seasoning packets don't taste quite right without being mixed in sour cream, buttermilk or something in my opinion so I made these today w/ italian seasoning in place of ranch seasoning & they were AMAZING. I don't normally give 5 stars if I change something in a recipe but these were too good to give any less than 5 stars. I cut back the oil to 1/2 a cup (only because I couldn't justify the calories for the full amount and these are so good I could eat every single cracker!) and used two packages of saltines and that was perfect for me. I will make these all the time, thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic!!! Better than all of the chips/chex mixes we buy! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have made this 3 times now. Making it again tonight, I just noticed that the ingredients state RANCH dressing. All this time I have been making and loving it using Italian dressing mix. I mean I REALLY love it! Now I will try it as written. I'm just saying.... Italian dressing rocks, and I apologize to the author. Sorry, I phill hungry. I WILL do it your way next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yep this is perfect just the way the recipe is. Not too hot, but with the perfect kick for me! I am so excited to have found this on allrecipes! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used one box of saltines and will only use one package of ranch next time I make these. Also will add more pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Fantastic... and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Felton Nash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So good! Goes really well with chicken salad, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walls, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe that I have made several times - always a hit for traveling or a party. I searched all over the 'net until I finally found the recipe. Who knew something so simple could be so good??!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States