Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made a version similar to this yesterday with ranch and oyster crackers & when I read the reviews for this, I read one where the reviewer had been using a packet of italian seasoning instead of ranch by accident. I love ranch dressing, but sometimes ranch seasoning packets don't taste quite right without being mixed in sour cream, buttermilk or something in my opinion so I made these today w/ italian seasoning in place of ranch seasoning & they were AMAZING. I don't normally give 5 stars if I change something in a recipe but these were too good to give any less than 5 stars. I cut back the oil to 1/2 a cup (only because I couldn't justify the calories for the full amount and these are so good I could eat every single cracker!) and used two packages of saltines and that was perfect for me. I will make these all the time, thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Had these at a BBQ recently and they were awesome. Only difference, they used olive oil instead of veg. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have made this 3 times now. Making it again tonight, I just noticed that the ingredients state RANCH dressing. All this time I have been making and loving it using Italian dressing mix. I mean I REALLY love it! Now I will try it as written. I'm just saying.... Italian dressing rocks, and I apologize to the author. Sorry, I phill hungry. I WILL do it your way next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
VERY GOOD!! Can't stop eating them! I took other reviewers' advice and only used 1/2 c. of oil. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are truly addictive and almost stupid easy(a definite bonus in my book!) I used 2 bags of oyster crackers instead of sltines. and a little less oil and more pepper flakes because we like them spicier! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Best use for a saltine cracker ever! These were perfect for our chili! They are savory and have the perfect spicy kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenax311

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Hmm, I thought. But I gave these a try and wow am I glad. The only thing I changed was canola for vegetable. I have to admit that I cheated and ate a couple before letting them sit over night and thought they were too salty. However, after overnight they were not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I got a similar recipe from someone at work after she brought some in. Her recipe calls for a packet of ranch mix as well as a packet of italian dressing mix. They are so delicious with both the ranch and italian mixes and did not last long. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yep this is perfect just the way the recipe is. Not too hot, but with the perfect kick for me! I am so excited to have found this on allrecipes! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I call these saltines crack because I can't stop eating them! They are DELISH!! So easy and SOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States