Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I agree with some of the other reviews...I have always made this recipe with Italian dressing mix instead of Ranch. A coworker made them with ranch and they were not quite as good, but still not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are very good, but you must use wheat saltines they stand-up better to the dressing and the "shaking" to coat the cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were great! I was trying to mimic a local deli who serves these with soup and sandwiches. I thought 1 2/3 cup oil sounded like a lot, so I only used 1 cup. It worked out perfect for me! I thought these were great but I did find myself adding more of the spices plus dill. I think I'm going to make gift baskets for Christmas and I will include these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This are excellent! Used wheat thins.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These crackers are great! I didn't use as much oil as called for. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
They were ok. I took these along while we went camping and nobody ate them. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I've made these a few times now and family still wants more! I've used the oyster crackers, Triscuits, regular saltines. All are met with people asking for more. Thanks for a great snack idea. I should add my grown son ran out of bread crumbs when cooking chicken one day so he crushed these up and said the chicken turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Someone brought these at a pot luck at work once and I ate so many. I was so glad to find this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These crackers come out tasting just like the ones I use to pay almost $6 for. I have made them several times now and agree with others on cutting back on the oil. Hard to resist snacking before the crackers are completely ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My co-worker used to make this and I loved them! She had given me the recipe and I had lost to it.....so THANK YOU for posting....going to make some today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States