Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Five stars - plus, plus, plus! This is an excellent snack and everyone devoured them looking for more. I will make these and bring them to the next party we go too. It is that good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy and awesome. Used 1 cup of olive oil, 2 packages of oyster crackers, everything else the same. My husband loves them. Says they are better than any other snack and he buys the oyster crackers as a hint to make them for him about every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kedo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are truely AMAZING!!! A friend had some whereI use to work, And been looking for the recipe ever since. I used olive oil because it is heathier. next time I will use less, think they have a little to much oil. I also ate some before I soak em overnigt!! I think Ritz crackers would be good too. Thanks for sharing. I will make these again and share them with my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Didn't use as much oil, and these turned out great. Shared them with a large group we camped with and they were a hit. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Waaaaaay too oily. I will make these again, but I will cut the oil way back. Otherwise, very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
these are so good, rather than cutting back on oil, I added a few more crackers. I do not buy ranch dressing, but used Scotdog's recipe for the ranch seasoning and it was great. After shaking in a bag and letting it sit overnight, I placed the crackers onto a cookie sheet and baked at 275 degrees for 30 minutes, then left to cool. Delicious with salmon, cream cheese toppings. They last several weeks, if they are not gobbled up, and taste better as they age. Note-I added more crackers the second time I tried these they seemed a little oily the first time. Baking helped to crispen them up a bit more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
2 sleeves of unsalted crackers, 1 pkg of italian dressing (G/S)....1 cup of canola/olive oil......1 tbs red pepper flakes and the garlic/onion/black pepper as written....mixed all the dressing stuff in my ninja and then put that in a gallon bag with the crackers....perfect seasoning, not too salty.....awesome and addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
everyone loves these - make a day ahead !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love these. I add lots of seeds at the end. I use sesame, chia, and flax seeds. Be warned: they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were really good. Very spicy so if you aren't a fan of spicy, you may want to cut down on the red pepper. I also thought these were a bit too salty... but that could just be me personally because I don't like really salty stuff. I would definately recommend trying and tweaking to your preference... I will probably try unsalted crackers next time... but these were great overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States