Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Waaaaaay too oily. I will make these again, but I will cut the oil way back. Otherwise, very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
these are so good, rather than cutting back on oil, I added a few more crackers. I do not buy ranch dressing, but used Scotdog's recipe for the ranch seasoning and it was great. After shaking in a bag and letting it sit overnight, I placed the crackers onto a cookie sheet and baked at 275 degrees for 30 minutes, then left to cool. Delicious with salmon, cream cheese toppings. They last several weeks, if they are not gobbled up, and taste better as they age. Note-I added more crackers the second time I tried these they seemed a little oily the first time. Baking helped to crispen them up a bit more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
2 sleeves of unsalted crackers, 1 pkg of italian dressing (G/S)....1 cup of canola/olive oil......1 tbs red pepper flakes and the garlic/onion/black pepper as written....mixed all the dressing stuff in my ninja and then put that in a gallon bag with the crackers....perfect seasoning, not too salty.....awesome and addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
everyone loves these - make a day ahead !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love these. I add lots of seeds at the end. I use sesame, chia, and flax seeds. Be warned: they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were really good. Very spicy so if you aren't a fan of spicy, you may want to cut down on the red pepper. I also thought these were a bit too salty... but that could just be me personally because I don't like really salty stuff. I would definately recommend trying and tweaking to your preference... I will probably try unsalted crackers next time... but these were great overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were quite good, but IMO, not 5 stars. I think next time, I'd make them with smaller crackers (more of a snack/munchie size for a party) and use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made a half batch a few days ago. Took some to work and shared with a co worker. He loved them and went home that day and made his own. My DH also loved them and when I came in from work there were 3 boxes of crackers, a box of Ranch seasoning and two bottles of red pepper flakes... LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The first time I made these I used soda crackers and they were just ok for me. The next time I used sourdough pretzel bites and wowzer, those were so good. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are so simple and yet- the freaking rock! Still want to try it with Italian dressing mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States