Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Wow what a simple easy and inexpensive recipe that was a crowd pleaser. I did make some of the suggested changes as I used 1 cup of oil and one packet of ranch and one of the Italian seasoning. This recipe lends itself to changes like mixed crackers and possibly adding dry roasted peanuts to the mix. I will keep this recipe around for parties and pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These are delicious! I cut back on the red pepper since kids would be likely to snack on them but they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Perfect little snack and a nice twist on a plain cracker. I cut back on the crushed pepper a bit for personal preference. Everyone loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I've made this soooo many times that I just have to add my two cents. Saltines are great but if you like more of a snack type treat, try using two bags of oyster crackers and 1 and 1/3 cup of oil. Keep all the rest of the ingredients the same. Mix all of the ingredients except the crackers in a small bowl. I let it soak for about 15 mins so that all of the the spices meld together. Put the two bags of oyster crackers in a gallon zip lock and then add the mix. Close and tumble it around until it looks like it's well combined. Let it sit...I know it's hard....over night! Once in awhile give it a turn. The next day all of the oil will be in the crackers and won't be greasy! I even transfer it at that time into a new bag or air tight bowl as the original bag is a bit messy from all of that tossing. It's really so easy! In a flash you'll have a snack that will knock peoples socks off and only cost you about six bucks providing that you have most of the spices already in your pantry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made these crackers several times and my family/friends LOVE them!!! I decided to read the reviews (for the first time) to see if anyone had a different twist on this recipe. I noticed that many people stated that the crackers were too greasy. I, too, cut back on the oil but after mixing them, I place them in a PAPER bag. As they sit overnight, the spices will blend and the paper will absorb most of the oil. They come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were really spicy, so keep a glass of water or milk nearby when eating. I loved the flavors though. I used multigrain club crackers, and these were a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
At my house, we call these "Cracker Crack" because they are so addictive and give you a foodie high! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoursuzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Apparently these are awesome!! Lol For some reason my tongue has never been able to handle anything spicy, so I have to pass on these, but I make them for my husband and son every year around the holidays. They LOVE them!! They can polish off a batch of them in a couple of days. I think I've sent more than a dozen copies of this recipe with my husband to give to his coworkers because they love them too. This one is a definite keeper with no modifications at all! Perfect as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuSnow1980

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
these are great...reduced oil to 1 cup....served with Navratilova and Monterey Jack......luv them plain too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very good. A nice addition with just about any kind of soup. I followed recipe except I didn't have powdered onion. I used minced dry instead and probably would use this replacement in the future as it added a nice oniony quality. Tx for recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States