Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Sounds good, Ive made a variation with just ranch pkt, 1 cup veg oil, and 1 tbs cayenne pepper. Brings the heat that most cant handle. Ill go this route for the faint of heart. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I've made these numerous times and there hasn't been anyone to not love them, yet! I've been asked for this recipe dozens of times! I've tried using olive oil instead of veg oil when I ran out, and it wasn't nearly as good. I've changed things around here & there because I've been out of an ingredient or two at times, but this original recipe is the best by far. 5 stars for sure! This is great for when we go boating, and excellent with chili or just plain 'ole family get-togethers. Everyone always hopes and espects me to bring these, they are a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Too much ranch dressing in my opinion. Would cut in half and should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I would rate these 5 stars if I had made them right, but I accidentally used Italian Dressing Mix instead of Ranch! A little salty but they were a hit. Every cracker was gone before party end! I too as suggested, used less oil and more pepper flakes. Can't wait to try recipe with correct ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Wow what a simple easy and inexpensive recipe that was a crowd pleaser. I did make some of the suggested changes as I used 1 cup of oil and one packet of ranch and one of the Italian seasoning. This recipe lends itself to changes like mixed crackers and possibly adding dry roasted peanuts to the mix. I will keep this recipe around for parties and pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These are delicious! I cut back on the red pepper since kids would be likely to snack on them but they are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Perfect little snack and a nice twist on a plain cracker. I cut back on the crushed pepper a bit for personal preference. Everyone loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I've made this soooo many times that I just have to add my two cents. Saltines are great but if you like more of a snack type treat, try using two bags of oyster crackers and 1 and 1/3 cup of oil. Keep all the rest of the ingredients the same. Mix all of the ingredients except the crackers in a small bowl. I let it soak for about 15 mins so that all of the the spices meld together. Put the two bags of oyster crackers in a gallon zip lock and then add the mix. Close and tumble it around until it looks like it's well combined. Let it sit...I know it's hard....over night! Once in awhile give it a turn. The next day all of the oil will be in the crackers and won't be greasy! I even transfer it at that time into a new bag or air tight bowl as the original bag is a bit messy from all of that tossing. It's really so easy! In a flash you'll have a snack that will knock peoples socks off and only cost you about six bucks providing that you have most of the spices already in your pantry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made these crackers several times and my family/friends LOVE them!!! I decided to read the reviews (for the first time) to see if anyone had a different twist on this recipe. I noticed that many people stated that the crackers were too greasy. I, too, cut back on the oil but after mixing them, I place them in a PAPER bag. As they sit overnight, the spices will blend and the paper will absorb most of the oil. They come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were really spicy, so keep a glass of water or milk nearby when eating. I loved the flavors though. I used multigrain club crackers, and these were a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States