Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Really good, but next time I may use less oil and more crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are awesome and keep for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Love this recipe, but I do cut back on the oil..1/2 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup canola oil. This last time I didn't have any Ranch or Italian mix, so I tried half a pack of taco seasoning instead. They turned out great. I like them with a bit of cheese for a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Amazingly good! For a southwest version, I use Hidden Valley Ranch "Spicy Ranch" mix - yummmm! And I also reduced oil to 1/2 cup. These are wonderful with tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I am curing some crackers as I type. I did not read the recipe correctly before going to the store. I ended up with a package of ranch and a package of Italian. So, I added both to the mix. I also added garlic pepper in addition to the regular garlic. We can never get enough garlic. I have tried two and had to hide bag so I would not eat any more. This is my second batch. I made these for a potluck party at the pottery studio where I go to make pots. I served these with cheddar cheese and they did not last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely Awesome and so easy, make sure to let them sit a day before serving. I promise you won't be able to eat just one. yummy yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Sounds good, Ive made a variation with just ranch pkt, 1 cup veg oil, and 1 tbs cayenne pepper. Brings the heat that most cant handle. Ill go this route for the faint of heart. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I've made these numerous times and there hasn't been anyone to not love them, yet! I've been asked for this recipe dozens of times! I've tried using olive oil instead of veg oil when I ran out, and it wasn't nearly as good. I've changed things around here & there because I've been out of an ingredient or two at times, but this original recipe is the best by far. 5 stars for sure! This is great for when we go boating, and excellent with chili or just plain 'ole family get-togethers. Everyone always hopes and espects me to bring these, they are a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Too much ranch dressing in my opinion. Would cut in half and should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I would rate these 5 stars if I had made them right, but I accidentally used Italian Dressing Mix instead of Ranch! A little salty but they were a hit. Every cracker was gone before party end! I too as suggested, used less oil and more pepper flakes. Can't wait to try recipe with correct ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States