Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazing! I really thought the crackers would be mushy, but they weren't at all. Warning: you can't stop eating these crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deborah
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
We used oyster crackers and these are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Everyone always loves these and they are super easy and inexpensive to make. You can also use this recipe using pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
we make it all the time at work, using olive oil instead. its amazing with deer summer sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I luv these crackers, I added a half cup of parmensan cheese and they are even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These were great; even better than expected. I made them as an inexpensive side to carry to a party, and they turned out to be the most talked about dish! I did use zesty Italian dressing mix instead of Ranch, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This was much better received than the version with oyster crackers, and will be a go-to party recipe for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
A spicy snack. Overall just a different spicy snack. Added different types of crackers, like Cheeze-its, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We like it even better this way: 1/2 c oil, 1t-1tbsp red pepper flakes, a couple T of powdered Ranch: toss w/a full box of cheeze-its. Crazy good! Part of what we give away for Christmas every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I tweaked this a little bit: I used 1.5 cups oil, 1 packet dry Ranch and 1 packet dry Italian dressing mix. When I use 2 pkts ranch, I'll add 2 tbsp Italian seasoning. Our church youth group loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and lessened the oil to 1 cup and 1/3 with 2 bags of oyster crackers and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I made these for snacks for our camping trip and everyone gobbled them down with the same kind of surprise that I had. These little crackers with a weird mix of ingredients were actually really this good. I wasnt a believer and now I am for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States