Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My Daughter says these are "the bomb". So simple and so addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These things are ridiculous! I hesitated because I was SURE that you weren't supposed to use a whole box of saltines, and I was SURE you had to bake them. NOT! I made these and tried them after about 30 minutes. They only get better over time. I put slices of sharp cheddar on top- CRAZY good. You can even melt the cheese if you want to get wild. Definitely a MUST for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are great as is. For a little something different I used Hidden Valley Ranch's Fiesta Ranch instead of the original and I used oyster crackers. The only thing I will do different next time is use about half the oil. Awesome snack with LOTS of flavor!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
If you like spicy hot food you need to put this recipe in your Recipe Box. Oh my gosh are these WONDERFUL. My husband and brothers think this is the best cracker - ever! The only change I made to this recipe was to cut the oil back to 1 cup. All the crackers are evenly coated and the spices attached and dried nicely to the crackers. Thanks I phil hungry for sharing this recipe. It quickly has become a favorite with my entire family. My mom, SIL, cousin and girlfriend have all made these since we discovered this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED & had to share the recipe. Only used 1 cup Crisco Oil & it was plenty. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Cut the oil to just under 3/4 cup and worked fine. I also used olive oil. Adding a touch of rosemary is fun at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLCRAZY53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe was so easy that I allowed my 4 year old son to make this. I helped pour the oil for him and he did the rest. The hardest part is waiting overnight to eat the crackers!! Made the full recipe and with people dropping by the house and munching, the entire bag is gone!! Thank you for sharing!! DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love them! So easy to make and so much flavor. I did take the advice of using less oil, I poured in about 1 cup - but everything else I did the same! These are dangerously addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made these because local cafe sells them for a ridiculous price. These little crackers are perfect for eating with tuna and chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Easy to make, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States