Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My co-worker used to make this and I loved them! She had given me the recipe and I had lost to it.....so THANK YOU for posting....going to make some today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
When I bite into a cracker I don't want to smell or taste oil, and that is what happened with these. I even decreased the amount oil that the recipe called for. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are really good, but do need some tweaking. I took the advice of others and used less oil, only a bit over 1/2 cup and it was still way too much. After 24 hours my crackers are dripping in oil. I may try using less oil, more crackers, or maybe baking them for a few minutes to help dry out the oil next time. I also used an Italian dressing mix instead of Ranch, and I threw a little cayenne pepper in there as well as the red pepper flakes. I think next time I would omit the red pepper flakes entirely and use all cayenne, as it blends better for a more even coating. Very good idea, just needs a few little adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have made these using half canola, half olive oil with the ranch dressing. Today I used a taco dry mix in place of the ranch dressing and added some garlic powder and italian seasonings. Just another flavor to consider. Tasty little cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
these were a big surprise, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have to say, I was VERY leery of this because of the whole plain crackers and added oil... but I was camping and wanted something easy, so I tried two versions with a bag of oyster crackers for each; one with Italian dressing mix and the other with Ranch dressing mix and each, I only used 1/2 cup of vegetable oil... .... ... OMG, these surprised me, they were that good. They will be a camping, outdoor staple! We liked the Italian version better, but they were both just as good! They were better on the second night instead of the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Love this, but I use Ritz Toasted Chips instead of saltines...it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I also said hhhmmm but these are amazingly good! I am addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Just made these today, to take on a camping trip this weekend. They are SOOOOO good and SOOO easy! I keep eating them out of the bag...I can't wait til tomorrow to eat them! Wish I would've found this recipe sooner! I will be making them all the time now, for a quick and yummy snack for camping, superbowl (or anytime) snack! My daughter even loves these, as she is a fan of foods with a little 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I've made these several times. I'm going to try the Italian seasoning next time, and the rosemary suggestion at Christmas. I made two big batches recently, and couldn't finish the second, so I froze them. Just pulled them from the freezer, thawed, crushed them and used them for baked chicken coating. Oh My Gosh!! Fanastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States