Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were quite good, but IMO, not 5 stars. I think next time, I'd make them with smaller crackers (more of a snack/munchie size for a party) and use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made a half batch a few days ago. Took some to work and shared with a co worker. He loved them and went home that day and made his own. My DH also loved them and when I came in from work there were 3 boxes of crackers, a box of Ranch seasoning and two bottles of red pepper flakes... LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The first time I made these I used soda crackers and they were just ok for me. The next time I used sourdough pretzel bites and wowzer, those were so good. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are so simple and yet- the freaking rock! Still want to try it with Italian dressing mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made these using 1/2 the recipe. I reduced the amount of oil and used Scotdogs dry buttermilk dressing mix recipe. I had to try these firecrackers because I was so curious about how they could not be soggy. They were crispy and spicy delicious. You can't eat just one. They are addictive. Thanks I phill hungry for sharing this great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Woo hoo these are spicy! I love spicy foods but these may be a little hot for me. I used saltine crackers and used less oil (1/2 cup) and the full amount of the spices. I enjoyed the taste of the ranch dressing mix and the other spices and will probably decrease the amount of red pepper flakes next time. These are great crackers and a snack I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yummy! Addictive! Won't make soup again without making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Odell, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have made these before and they are a big hit no matter where you are at! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I agree with some of the other reviews...I have always made this recipe with Italian dressing mix instead of Ranch. A coworker made them with ranch and they were not quite as good, but still not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are very good, but you must use wheat saltines they stand-up better to the dressing and the "shaking" to coat the cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States