Alabama Fire Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are sooo tasty! Spices didn't mix too well for me in the Ziplock, so just whisked them together first & then added to bag. Easy & delicious - give 'em a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made the recipe as written and my two cents worth is 5 stars for simplicity, great idea, and cheap. 4 stars because I wanted more "fire" in my cracker. 3 stars because I thought they were too oily. So I gave a total of 4 stars on average. I definitely plan on trying these again to suit my taste. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Simple to make and everyone thinks these are delicious. I do cut down on the amount of red pepper. However, I thought the seasoning did not distribute evenly when I cut down on the oil. Much better to just dump it all in there and focus on the taste, not the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I call these saltines crack because I can't stop eating them! They are DELISH!! So easy and SOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved these, just the right amount of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
tried the recipe exactly and it just had little to know flavor. My dad used to make this and it was great so I'll ask him for his version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
VERY GOOD!! Can't stop eating them! I took other reviewers' advice and only used 1/2 c. of oil. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are awesome!!!!! Be sure and mix all of the seasonings and oil very well before adding crackers!! They get even better with time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Hmm, I thought. But I gave these a try and wow am I glad. The only thing I changed was canola for vegetable. I have to admit that I cheated and ate a couple before letting them sit over night and thought they were too salty. However, after overnight they were not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States