al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made this with grilled chicken and a little salsa. Oh my!! very good; definitely will be used weekly! Maybe more frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great and easy recipe. I didn't have the asiago sausage but I added about 1/4 cup to the egg mixure. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used a bigger I think 11" pan. I needed extra eggs I used 5 whole & 2 white's only. Extra garlic & parsley only 1/3 cup of parm as I ran out. Looks good, smells good, tastes great. I will stick w/ my changes going forward, this was great & the fiance enjoyed it. Easy to reheat in the microwave in the morning if you don't have time for this much cooking before work. Oh and I used the jalapeno sausage by al fresco, it has a pretty good spice bite to it, and adds a nice spice too the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We love Frittatas and this one was good. Though I made so many changes to appeal to my husband that it might be a new recipe. I nicknamed it Kicked up al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata. I also needed to use up some fresh veggies and potatoes. So I made some hashbrowns, then I roasted a few fresh hatch chili's and a jalapeno and I sauteed theses with some mushrooms and a bit of onion and garlic. I used the hashbrowns as a crust then layered sausage, mushrooms, chili's, peppers and onions, then I poured egg mixture over the layers. I put shredded gouda and parmesan chees on top. Once bottom was set on the stove. I put it under the broiler and set the top and browned the cheese a bit. This was excellent! Will make this again. I am posting my kicked up version. Check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This dish was great! I needed a quick dinner on a busy night and this was just the thing. Easy to make and delicious! My kids begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Just ok. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I served this up to my husband and oldest daughter for breakfast. I had reservations on the recipe. Only for the amount of sausage and egg mixture. I completely followed to a T right down to the size of skillet to use. When mixing the eggs with the other ingredients, I knew I didn't it didn't look to me enough and I was right, however I didn't stray from the recipe at all. I waited until after my husband and daughter finished before saying anything. Both said the same thing I was thinking. And said while it was good with the flavors, they agreed it was to thick with meat and where was the eggs, so to speak. I will make this again. But however use only half a package of Chicken Sausage and chunk the slices into smaller pieces. And keep the rest of the ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good, but the first time I made it, it was WAY too salty. I reduced the amount of cheese the second time, and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
it tastes like an ordinary omelet with sausage. it is good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Our family really liked this though it did seem a little dry. It could be that our oven runs a little hot. We will also add an extra egg of two next time. As for the sausage, we loved the flavor. This is a definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States