al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Mine kind of fell apart when I plated it, but it was really good. I would probably leave out the garlic if I served it for breakfast again-a little too much early in the morning for me. I did love the ease of preparation, and next time will probably add some cooked sliced or diced potatoes. Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
my family LOVED this dish, so easy and quick.. gotta love the 1pan meal! I didn't make any changes to the recipe, made as written. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It was good but needed less sausage or more egg. Also used chopped tomatoes instead of the roasted peppers. A pretty decent quick, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFJULIE1
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is such a quick breakfast recipe and it was enjoyed by all. I loved the roasted red peppers, but I think it is flexible enough that other vegetables could be used as well. I'm thinking broccoli in addition to the red peppers! The chicken sausage is so flavorful and I love that it is fully cooked. No worrying about getting the meat cooked to the right temperature!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this one dish meal, I used a cast iron skillet...and it turned out perfect. I did not add extra roasted red peppers, but I did add in some sautéed baby bella mushrooms and 2 extra eggs since it didn’t seem like enough. We loved the flavor of the al fresco chicken sausage! This is my second review, and this time I added some browned cubed hash brown potatoes to the bottom of the pan, then poured the egg mixture over the top! My family loves this breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We love frittatas but the next time I make this I will either use ground sausage or cut the slices into smaller pieces. Even though I cut the slices very thin the sausage flavor overwhelmed the other flavores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wonderful! I love frittatas, so I knew this would be great. We were not disappointed! I did add two extra eggs, because the size of my pan was a bit larger than the recipe called for. The result was still chock-full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was a big hit at my house. It was easy, fast, and delicious! Asiago cheese would taste great as a substitute for Parmesan if so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a FANTASTIC dish. It is very quick and easy. You can make everything in one pan and it tastes great. I took this as a meal to a family that had recently adopted 2 girls and everyone LOVED it. The Tabasco was just the right amount that even my "heat sensitive" kids ate every bite and asked for the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was really good. I was wary because it didn't call for salt, but the Parmesan cheese added a good amount despite being low sodium. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make this for breakfast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States