Al Capone Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This sounded like it was going to be great, but it was just kind of weird. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My husband tried this recipe and it came out delicous. He found it very easy to prepare. Instead of using garlic powder next time he will try fresh garlic. He may also try using hot green olives next time too. The family liked this one very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This was ok....I guess it just wasn't for us. All the same ....thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is excellent and has become a family favorite!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Absolutely gross! Not even fit for the dogs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I'm still new to cooking so this may have beeen a little too tricky for me to attempt. But since my father used to work for Al Capone (the butcher) when he was a young man I had to give it a try. Thanks for the wonderful recipe and memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
What a terrable thing to do to a flank steak!! It sound good , but that is not how it ended up. Tried this again just incase I screwed up..still not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Awesome roast for a quick weeknight meal or a busy Sunday.My husband isn't a fan of olives but he said he didn't even taste them and that it was tasty. Warning: If you don't like prosciutto,mortadella and olives I'd say stay away from this recipe and look for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

How to Trim and Tie a Roast

Watch the quickest, best way to trim and tie a roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States