Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I was skeptical but desperate for a new way to prepare green beans. I didn't use all of the syrup but poured only enough for a light glaze and then added the bacon. It was wonderful. Even my husband liked it and he usually shuns anything with sugar. This will be a go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Something about sweet green beans did not appeal to my husband or me. Sounded good, but won't make again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Came out delicious! Made it with fresh steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I fixed this recipe with turkey bacon the first go around and the second time with regular bacon. My husband could not tell the difference. This is a refreshing twist on green beans. Just a lovely dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just made a triple batch of these for Easter dinner and everybody really liked them. I used fresh gr.beans that were bagged/ready to go and didn't really measure out the butter & brown sugar, but I don't think that matters much. I will be making them again and directing others to this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very good. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Oh my, this was so fantastic! Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaponjenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I finally made this dish and I'm so glad I did. I steamed frozen beans in the microwave. I spooned the sauce into the beans until I had the flavor I wanted. I tossed the extra sauce. My beans were not greasy bc I wiped the pan after I drained the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner. Delicious... whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States