Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very similar to mine. But, I fry the bacon in a pan, until golden brown and crispy. I set the cooked bacon on the side and drain on a paper towel. I then brown the green beans in the bacon grease, adding garlic and season salt to taste, stirring occasionally until tender. Adding a few cloves of chopped fresh garlic and crushed bacon over top toward the last few minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These beans were great for my kids. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made these thinking maybe we might like them but WOW! I loved these. I will be making these again and again and again. I can't get enough. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
What a wonderful taste! Everyone couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Huge hit for a group, they were gone and enjoyed them much, thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Green beans are my favorite vegetable. Now I have a new way to eat them. This recipe is very simple and absolutley delicious. Do not change a thing; they're PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
The last laugh is on me....I just fixed these on a whim because I had everything on hand and trying to use up part of a bag of frozen green beans. Actually, I thought the recipe sounded rather "icky" but was I ever WRONG ! These are the BEST !! Usually I go for lemony flavors on veggies, etc., but Airport Bob's Green Beans are OUT OF THIS WORLD ! I used peppered bacon. I've already shared the recipe with two other foodies. SCRUMPTIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhomegal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I left the sauce sit too long and it got hard, but softened up with a little heat and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
i've been making a similar version to this all my life. I usually us a can of green beans, no butter and a little tyme. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I cooked the sugar misture too long and it got hard as a rock. I put it aside and when I reheated it, it melted nicely. It got rave reviews at my house! (I don't usually cook things too long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States