Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! At first I didn't know what to think - but I made the recipe exactly as supposed to and we loved it! The sweet and salty together are just fantastic! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim and jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The whole family loved these beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My kids enjoyed it so much that they didn't save any for Dad... and it was his birthday! Making it again this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Awesome! Always get asked for this recipe. Easy to make, all ingredients usually on hand. Don't pass this one up. It's better than burnt out green bean casserole for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used fresh green beans. Had a dinner party and made these for the first time. It was the first dish gone! Everyone loved them. We also had mashed potatoes and some of the guests were putting the green bean sauce on there tators. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I Love this recipe; it's become a Thanksgiving tradition in my home! I use fresh, steamed green beans for that lovely snap! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I was so shocked on how easy and delicious this is! I am a beginner and I am intimidated by many recipes and wanted to try this out. It tastes like someone professional made- verrrrry yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The technique of cooking the bacon with brown sugar and butter is unhealthy, I'm sure, but it tastes crazy good! I'm going to keep this in my arsenal to put salad. That's really the star of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Wonderful! I wanted to eat the bowl clean with the delicious bacon and sugar mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I was skeptical but desperate for a new way to prepare green beans. I didn't use all of the syrup but poured only enough for a light glaze and then added the bacon. It was wonderful. Even my husband liked it and he usually shuns anything with sugar. This will be a go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States