Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
popular w/ lifegroup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these were really good. we had them with thanksgiving dinner this year. i wish i had read some of the reviews before making them because i think that adding minced garlic would have made them even better. i will also use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was okay. I personally think it was too sweet, and next time I'll add some fresh minced garlic when I add the sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amygoes211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving dinner this year and they turned out great! I used Cut Italian Green Beans but left the rest the same. The kids didn't even complain about eating vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Although these tasted good (I did add minced garlic), they were WAY too greasy for my taste and were not good left over. If I make them again, I'll use turkey bacon and MINIMAL butter. I guess that's what I get for following the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was INCREDIBLE! Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The green beans were crisp. The sweetness from the brown sugar and saltiness from the bacon is perfection for this side dish. excellent for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used turkey bacon and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These were superb! I was looking for something to make with frozen green beans because I don't care for them plain. My whole family loved these. I used turkey bacon and 1/2 Smart Balance 1/2 butter blend. Can't wait to try these using fresh green beans next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very similar to mine. But, I fry the bacon in a pan, until golden brown and crispy. I set the cooked bacon on the side and drain on a paper towel. I then brown the green beans in the bacon grease, adding garlic and season salt to taste, stirring occasionally until tender. Adding a few cloves of chopped fresh garlic and crushed bacon over top toward the last few minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States