Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
AWESOME twist on the same old green beans! Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Didn't care for the Italian dressing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I make NO changes to this recipe this is the the 3rd year I've made it for Thanksgiving at Church, and all ways give the recipe to some one. It is great..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was a hit on Thanksgiving. The only thing I have to change is the directions for the bacon. Everyone wished the bacon was crispy but the directions said not to cook til crispy. I thought it would crisp up in the butter/sugar mixture but it didn't. So next time, I'll top the beans with crispy bacon before serving. I also didn't use thick cut bacon but I will next time. I think it would be better with thicker bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Yum! I used turkey bacon cooked in the microwave and half the butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Pretty good. Hubby thought there was too much meat. Friend thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is the best...without a doubt! My mom hates the standard Green Bean casseroles from the holidays, tried this on her, & she pretty much ate ONLY this...and wouldn't let anyone else have seconds! I now make this alot for her! Sorry I forgot to rate this earlier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonotlikegrneggsnhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! Just enough sweet to make my kids happy and just enough good stuff to make me happy giving it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Not what I call an ideal side dish of green beans. Has a totally different taste than I'm use to. In my opinion, sweet and green beans don't mix very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Sometimes these really simple recipes do not deliver, but this one does. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this dish was. We included it in our Thanksgiving menu as we needed a vegetable side dish, but we did not want to increase the cooking load too much. This was really easy to prepare, delicious, and my kids loved it too. Tough to go wrong with butter, brown sugar and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States