Airport Bob's Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Very good. Used thin sliced ham instead of bacon. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Schrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delicious! Three people ate it all. Even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time several years ago and have made it manyore times since. The only thing I ever alter is that I sometimes use fresh green beans rather than frozen. Easy to make, completely delicious, and often requested by my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Oh yum! Was getting sick of the green bean casserole and tried this recipe. It's a keeper my family loved it. Easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by writersam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Like other reviewers suggested, I steamed the green beans instead of boiling them, and I sauteed some garlic. I also veganized this recipe by using butter from Earth Balance Soy Garden and Organic Matter Vegan Bacon. This "bacon" is made from coconut flakes and comes already crispy in the bag, so no cooking and no fat draining required. I got the nice bacon flavor in addition to a hint of coconut, which was a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made these twice. Both times had issues w the sugar mixture crystallizing. But the beans went over well. Second time pre cooked the bacon and set aside and then cooked beans and finished by meltng the butter and sugar adding back the bacon and mixing w the beans. Recommend this approach but only cook the sugar long enough to melt it very easy. Made 48 oz of fresh beans and not one bean left w 10 adults and. 5 little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I don't like green beans, but I made this for my family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
A simple, tasty green bean recipe. I had fresh green beans from our garden in our freezer, so that is what I used. The brown sugar added a nice sweetness to the beans. Serve these beans with 'Artichoke Chicken' and 'Out of the Hat Rice' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States