Ainaa's BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was okay, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My husband & I were curious about the ingredients so we decided to give it a try. WOW! Very delicous. We've made it twice already and once for a group of our friends that loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent! We loved this dish, the cardamom flavour was out of this world. Thanks Ainaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was a superior barbecue marinade from scratch. It has an eastern/indian flavor and i bought the expensive jar of cardamom and do not regret it. I would put fresh garlic if time was not an issue and I put diced toms instead of tomato soup. The buttermilk seemed strange, but I obeyed the recipe and man, the SMELL was wonderful, topped only by the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Served this recipe for the first time on Labor Day but since it sounded so good, I decided to risk a new recipe for a dinner party - and got rave reviews from everyone! I followed the recipe exactly and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Everyone (including my friend's very picky daughter) LOVED this. My kids even went back for seconds! I may try baking it next time, just to see how it turns out when done that way. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwmeers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This turned out to be a fantastic way to grill chicken. Usually, grilled chicken is a bit boring, but this recipe provided an interesting asian twist - something between Indian and Thai. I omitted the buttermilk, but was actually curious if coconut milk would have been more appropriate... Also, I used thighs and legs instead of a whole chicken and it turned out excellent, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We tend to not go for spicy, so I knew this was a risky choice. Having four kids and a picky husband means that I rarely cook something that no one complains about. However, this was a big hit! I made it as is and everyone loved it and asked for seconds. I'll make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I had to mess with this a bit because I didn't have all of the ingredients, but it still tasted great! I substituted ginger powder for ginger juice, omitted the cardamom and the salt, used plain soy milk for buttermilk, and used apple cider instead of the lemon juice and brown sugar. I marinated it overnight, like the directions said, and grilled it on my George Forman (ah, the woes of apartment living). I served it with raw mushrooms, red pepper, warm naan, and garlic hummus. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States