Ainaa's BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was okay, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My husband & I were curious about the ingredients so we decided to give it a try. WOW! Very delicous. We've made it twice already and once for a group of our friends that loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent! We loved this dish, the cardamom flavour was out of this world. Thanks Ainaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was a superior barbecue marinade from scratch. It has an eastern/indian flavor and i bought the expensive jar of cardamom and do not regret it. I would put fresh garlic if time was not an issue and I put diced toms instead of tomato soup. The buttermilk seemed strange, but I obeyed the recipe and man, the SMELL was wonderful, topped only by the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Served this recipe for the first time on Labor Day but since it sounded so good, I decided to risk a new recipe for a dinner party - and got rave reviews from everyone! I followed the recipe exactly and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Everyone (including my friend's very picky daughter) LOVED this. My kids even went back for seconds! I may try baking it next time, just to see how it turns out when done that way. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwmeers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This turned out to be a fantastic way to grill chicken. Usually, grilled chicken is a bit boring, but this recipe provided an interesting asian twist - something between Indian and Thai. I omitted the buttermilk, but was actually curious if coconut milk would have been more appropriate... Also, I used thighs and legs instead of a whole chicken and it turned out excellent, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We tend to not go for spicy, so I knew this was a risky choice. Having four kids and a picky husband means that I rarely cook something that no one complains about. However, this was a big hit! I made it as is and everyone loved it and asked for seconds. I'll make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I had to mess with this a bit because I didn't have all of the ingredients, but it still tasted great! I substituted ginger powder for ginger juice, omitted the cardamom and the salt, used plain soy milk for buttermilk, and used apple cider instead of the lemon juice and brown sugar. I marinated it overnight, like the directions said, and grilled it on my George Forman (ah, the woes of apartment living). I served it with raw mushrooms, red pepper, warm naan, and garlic hummus. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States