Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was super easy, fast and very tasty. I used real bacon and Kikkomen Garlic and Green Onion Teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We did not like this. The outside was ok but inside it was just blah, bland. I have 3 kids and they asked me to never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Climax, Georgia, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Blahhh! I did exactly as recipe required. Dijon, added kokoman teriyaki sause, topped with fresh bacon bits and parmesean. Honestly, the chicken was bland, and outside of tasting bacon...not much else to it.I think chicken needs to be marinated.....it was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I tried this and loved it. As others have said, I chose to use honey mustard instead of dijon and covered both sides of the chicken with it. Also used real bacon bits. Use more teriyaki sauce than what is called for and it will give you enough sauce to put on top of the chicken and on the mashed potatoes I served it with. I'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
such an easy recipe. It's foolproof and delicious. My husband and son loved it and it will be added to my recipe box of great finds. I used turkey bacon I diced and cooked and it was great. No other changes and no extra work is needed which is great when you are busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So moist! I left out the bacon and cheese to make it a little more healthy...it's still awesome! An excellent, simple weeknight dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
All of my very picky eaters loved this chicken! With so many chicken recipes out there, this one definitely stands out as flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I figured I'd love this since I love mustard, and I did, although I didn't think there was enough mustard flavor--but I just barely coated the chicken, so that could be why. Bf even tried it (he hates mustard) and said the mustard taste was there but bearable. I'll add more mustard next time, and make him different chicken again (he got regular breaded chicken breasts instead). I used real bacon bits--the kind that come in a bag, not in the spice container--and real parmesan, so just sprinkled a bit. I really like this and the cooking method and time was spot on, even though I was a tad concerned. Worked really well and I served with roasted red potatoes and salad. Great meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My husband and I just finished this chicken for dinner. It was delicious. It came out very moist and had a great mix of flavors. I essentially wanted to lick the bottom of the baking dish, but it was too hot. I might go back to it now though since it has cooled down. One note, I usually salt and pepper chicken before cooking it, but this recipe definitely did not need that with the teriyaki sauce and the Parmesan cheese. Glad I didn't automatically do that like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! Quick AND fancy! Good quality mustard makes a difference. Country style dijon or stone ground has a little less 'bite'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States