Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The flavors just seemed a little off to us. Too much going on in different directions. The chicken was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was skeptical, but my family raved over this tonight! I did make a few alterations because of what I had on hand...i used 1/2 the mustard called for, then added the same amount in mayo. Added about 1 tbs brown sugar and a dash of honey...all to cut the strong mustard taste and salt. Mixed all together with the teriyaki and poured over chicken breasts I had cut into strips (to cook quicker and more coverage of the sauce). 350 for about 25 minutes. Shredded mozzarella and broiled to brown. They loved it over rice and by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Instant classic at our house! Super fast and kids and adults loved it. We did use real bacon instead of the bits and laid it on top of the chicken. Also broiled for 5 minutes at the end to make it nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
One of the best quick meals I've had in a long time. I made 2 large bone in chicken breasts which I seasoned for about 30min before cooking. I replaced the Dijon with 2ounces French's classic yellow mustard, 2 tablespoons mayo and several dashes of hot sauce. I used Yoshida's original sweet & savory sauce in place of the teriyaki. It came out amazing!!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made it straight from the recipe without changes. It was fantastic! My roommate and I devoured them all. It has the tangy flavor you expect and the other toppings just compliments the chicken perfectly. This is certainly going to be making some repeat appearances, likely with some Italian seasoned rice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Didn't like the combination of teriyaki and mustard. The dijon was too overwhelming. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is an excellent quick recipe. I followed it with the change of using honey mustard instead because that is what I had on hand. I also used an apricot terriyaki glaze i found at the store. It turned out very good. I only cooked it for 25 min and it may have only needed 20. Overall it was excellent and I will definetely be making it again. Prep time is so minimal and my husband even loved it which is sometimes hard to do! Thanks Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Perfect recipe for busy weeknights when you don't have the time or patience to spend forever in the kitchen! My kids loved it! The only modification I made was to use 3 oz of Dijon mustard & sprinkle a little garlic powder on top before baking. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States