Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I enjoyed this my grown son ate one bite and did not. The cheese burnt at only 350. I really liked the flavor and husband will try it this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
very salty and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Way too much teriyaki could of used 1/8 cup or less, very strong taste. Other than that it was fine, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a great, easy recipe. I love the cheese/bacon/mustard combo! My two boys, ages 6 and 10, who can be very picky ate it up too! I marinated my chicken first, with lime, garlic, vinegar/oil overnight. I find if I don't marinate, the chicken is never as good. I also used partially cooked bacon strips, vs the bacon bits. I broiled on low for a few minutes before serving so the bacon was crispy, along with the cheese, and it was yummy! It can be very salty, so choose your teriyaki sauce wisely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmd513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was quote, "Total homerun" with the family. I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I used the sauce I have for homemade stir fry. Big trick: take time to make the bacon bits from bacon. Big chunks of yumminess. I cooked only 20 minutes in 400 degrees in my electric stove. Cooked perfectly after letting it rest. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The flavors just seemed a little off to us. Too much going on in different directions. The chicken was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was skeptical, but my family raved over this tonight! I did make a few alterations because of what I had on hand...i used 1/2 the mustard called for, then added the same amount in mayo. Added about 1 tbs brown sugar and a dash of honey...all to cut the strong mustard taste and salt. Mixed all together with the teriyaki and poured over chicken breasts I had cut into strips (to cook quicker and more coverage of the sauce). 350 for about 25 minutes. Shredded mozzarella and broiled to brown. They loved it over rice and by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Instant classic at our house! Super fast and kids and adults loved it. We did use real bacon instead of the bits and laid it on top of the chicken. Also broiled for 5 minutes at the end to make it nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
One of the best quick meals I've had in a long time. I made 2 large bone in chicken breasts which I seasoned for about 30min before cooking. I replaced the Dijon with 2ounces French's classic yellow mustard, 2 tablespoons mayo and several dashes of hot sauce. I used Yoshida's original sweet & savory sauce in place of the teriyaki. It came out amazing!!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aimee's Quick Chicken

See how quick and easy this chicken dinner can be!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States