Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Love this! We have it all the time. It's a great, easy, simple dish for weeknight suppers. Chicken always comes out tender and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wow. What a great recipe! Plenty of flavor and the main ingredients compliment each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Couldn't be easier and chicken was tender with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Absolutely delish! Made it tonight without changing a thing. The chicken was very moist and tender. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitNKaboodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
We've been making this for a while now and really enjoy it. As is, it's a little heavy on the mustard. I've found that 1 TBS of Dijon per breast is the perfect amount. I use a thick honey/teriyaki 30-minute marinade in place of regular teriyaki sauce. You can find it in the BBQ sauce section at the store. I add a little more teriyaki sauce to the dish as a personal preference. I combine the cheese and bacon before sprinkling on. Bake at 375, 45 mins. To keep the cheese from burning and the chicken moist, I cover the dish with foil and remove about halfway through. Then I use the juices to baste over the top a couple times before it's done. Comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I misread it and used mozzarella instead of Parmesan and it was delicious. So simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I didn't have dijon so I mixed mayo and mustard with some white vinegar. I cooked it at 350 because I had a cauliflower casserole going at the same time. It was in almost 50 minutes and that was probably 5-10 minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Super easy and quick to make for great weeknight dinner. We substituted sundried tomatoes for the bacon bits for a healthier alternative and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Definitely a different taste. I would use a little less mustard if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe! I used a package of chicken thighs and shredded parm instead of grated. I had been afraid that the mustard and teriyaki sauce together would be too salty and overpowering but they weren't-- the flavor was great! I did not have any problems with the sauce sticking to the pan, like some reviews have mentioned. You could use foil to line the pan if you wanted to be extra careful. I served this with rice, and the extra sauce from the chicken flavored the rice nicely. This was really easy and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States