Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is my new favorite way to cook chicken! So flavorful...yum! It's become my "go to" meal when I have left over bacon to use up. My only change is to use cheddar instead of Parmesan. Thanks for sharing Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was awesome. My husband and I loved it. We weren't sure of the combination of sauces but it turned out great. We used what we had so we used provolone cheese and didn't put the bacon bits on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was wonderful. I did omit the teriyaki sauce as it would have been way to salty. I used real bacon that I cooked and crumbled for a much more rich flavor to the dish and it came out great. I would omit the bacon bits and cook the bacon yourself. Otherwise this was great. My husband and I loved it and this will go into my recipe vault for many more dinners to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Love this! We have it all the time. It's a great, easy, simple dish for weeknight suppers. Chicken always comes out tender and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wow. What a great recipe! Plenty of flavor and the main ingredients compliment each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Couldn't be easier and chicken was tender with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Absolutely delish! Made it tonight without changing a thing. The chicken was very moist and tender. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitNKaboodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
We've been making this for a while now and really enjoy it. As is, it's a little heavy on the mustard. I've found that 1 TBS of Dijon per breast is the perfect amount. I use a thick honey/teriyaki 30-minute marinade in place of regular teriyaki sauce. You can find it in the BBQ sauce section at the store. I add a little more teriyaki sauce to the dish as a personal preference. I combine the cheese and bacon before sprinkling on. Bake at 375, 45 mins. To keep the cheese from burning and the chicken moist, I cover the dish with foil and remove about halfway through. Then I use the juices to baste over the top a couple times before it's done. Comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I misread it and used mozzarella instead of Parmesan and it was delicious. So simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I didn't have dijon so I mixed mayo and mustard with some white vinegar. I cooked it at 350 because I had a cauliflower casserole going at the same time. It was in almost 50 minutes and that was probably 5-10 minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aimee's Quick Chicken

See how quick and easy this chicken dinner can be!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States