Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Not our taste at all. I don't think mustard goes well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is one that I will try. Looks good and short prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family loves this chicken! It has been a favorite for years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Used 2 oz mustard and real bacon. Hubs really liked but I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fantastic! I didn't have parm on hand, but I felt safe skipping it after reading some of the reviews. This was really easy and delicious. I generally followed the recipe, using Dijon mustard, teriyaki sauce, and bacon bits (I nuked some bacon then crumbled it), but I only made eyeball measurements. My husband really liked this too, and he's not easily impressed. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I just tried this recipe for my wife and I. We really didn't like it. I followed the recipe and it was very easy to do but the taste is just not that good. VERY parmesaney and salty. This is not to say that others won't like it but just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Almost entirely burnt the top layer. Chicken however was moist but because of the top I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. It tasted far too salty. I would not make this again or even attempt any sort of substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Aimee...loved the bold flavors and ease of this recipe! I had an afterthought once it was in the over that the addition of garlic would have enhanced the recipe but after tasting it, garlic was not necessary. I too baked it for less time and at 350 degrees as I used boneless, skinless and wanted to maintain the juiciness of it. I will make this many times. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was a quick dinner for my 2 young children. I cut the recipe in half as i only had 2 pieces of chicken. Also i used honey mustard instead of Dijon, and soy sauce in place of teriyaki. Baked for 20 minutes and it smelled wonderful. Chicken was moist but the cheeses slid right off as it seemed the mustard wasnt "cooked". My children asked for more macaroni instead of more chicken as they normally would have asked for chicken. My husband and i also tried a bite and both did not like it at all. Will probably not ake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aimee's Quick Chicken

See how quick and easy this chicken dinner can be!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States