Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Per other reviews about the saltiness, I used dijonaise and omitted the teriyaki all together. With these adjustments I loved it. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Good, quick, easy recipe. Used less mustard than called for. Just enough to lightly cover the chicken breasts. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was okay. It was really salty. I'll try this again and add some sugar to the teriyaki sauce. The bacon bits added to the saltiness, so I'll cut back on those too. Other than that, it was an okay dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimiko611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
WOW!!! So easy and so tasty! I was a little skeptical, I even panicked since I made it for 4 lbs. of chicken... Then I thought I put way too much parmesan cheese. But it was perfect! I used about 1/2 Dijon mustard and 1/2 Dijonnaise. After I washed the chicken, I put it in a bowl with the dijon mixture to coat. Then I put in a pan and topped with the Teriyaki sauce, and crumbled 6 strips of bacon over it, then COVERED with Parmesan cheese (NOT sprinkled, covered!) I cooked it at 400 for 45 mins. Served with stuffing. I had no idea how much gravy/liquid it would produce (it was alot!)... so that went over the stuffing. YUMMY! We will definitely have it again and again; next time I will probably combine the Dijon and Teriyaki and have the chicken marinate a bit. Thanks, Aimee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Way too salty, and this is coming from someone who loves salty things to snack on! Also the grated parmesean just seemed have a funky texture to me. I think it would have been better with the shredded or about a 3rd of what was asked for. I suppose a bit of time under a broiler to firm it up a bit may help as well. I think it has potential just needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I have never been one to make a chicken dish, so when I pulled the chicken out of the freezer, I was not sure how I was going to fix it....came home saw this recipe and decided to give it a shot...I did not have the teriaki sauce...but I had everything else...and even without the teriaki sauce...this was really cool...next time I will make it with the sauce...thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Loved this. The company I made it for kept raving (blush) I did add honey to the mustard but that was the only change. Will make again...and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Awesome, easy dish. Love the way the home smells when it's baking. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy, and everyone loved it!! I had to substitute mozzarella because I was out of parmesan and it was still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Super quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States