Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
much better with less mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I was a little skeptical about this recipe since my husband's not a huge dijon mustard fan, but I made it last night for dinner anyway because I was short on time. It was amazing! We both LOVED it! I'm a little jealous because he took the leftovers to work for lunch today... I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Good, but next time I will use a gentler cheese (I'm thinking Mozzarella). It was too much with the parm and mustard, this is a great idea, just needs a little comfort feeling to it. Thanks. UPDATE: cooked this on chicken tighs without cheese or bacon, (cajun instead of dijon mustard) and it was the best chicken I've had in a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Didn't do a thing for me. We like all the flavors but definately not together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Thought it was a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Love this recipe! I'm a beginner cook and this is the second time I made it. I actually seasoned my chicken with Lawrys, Pepper, & a little MSG before proceeding. My 12 year old niece stood over me as I prepared the chicken and scrunched her nose at very ingredient. When it was finished I had to beg her to try it and when she did a smile immedietly covered her face. I had won her over (just as I knew I would LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Should have used half of the mustard. Was really salty and if you don't love mustard I would not recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
i did not like this recipe. i cant stand overly juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortywcb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was interesting...I followed the recipe exactly, except I just glazed the chicken with the Dijon, as to not get too much mustard flavor. I didn't think it was salty, and it was decently tasting. However, the sauce did stick to the bottom of the pan. I baked this for thirty minutes and it was cooked at the end of the time. I used reduced fat Parmesan and turkey bacon bits, served with mac & cheese. I will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Used Honey Mustard and no bacon. It was easy to make and awesome to eat! My gf loved it. It's going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aimee's Quick Chicken

See how quick and easy this chicken dinner can be!

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States