Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this sounded like it would be a good recipe, but no one in our family liked it at all. It did turn out very moist and juicy though. The recipe may have worked better with way less dijon, as it really overpowered the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was really good! I'm a novice cook, and can mess things up pretty easily. I even accidentally had four WHOLE chicken breasts instead of halves. I just doubled the ingredients and cook it for almost twice as long. I also removed the bacon bits to cut some calories. It was great! Though be careful it not overdoing the mustard. I should have used the doubled amount of 8 oz, but did the whole bottle of 12 oz. It was really strong, though definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. The sweet taste plus the salty taste was good, but I think next time I will leave out the mustard. I used real bacon instead of bacon bits. I made it with mashed red potatos and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Easy, very tasty, and the smell is beautiful. I didn't have teriaki sauce, used soy sauce instead, and didn't have bacon bits either, so I used bits of raw, frozen bacon. Still came out great. I cooke it ahead of time because I knew I wouldn't have time to cook lunch the following day, so it marinated in its own juice overnight, and I'm guessing it made it even tastier. I will definitely make it again, maybe even using the original ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
After reading the reviews I decided to use low-sodium bacon and made my own bacon bits. It worked out very well. It was quite tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was so easy to make and it was awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My family is usually not big on chicken, but this one received rave reviews from all 4 of my guys! I'm always happy when I find a recipe that can please two 5 year olds, a 10 year old, and a 32 year old. I had to use grated cheese because it was all I had on hand, and I do think that fresh would have been better. I also used thin sliced chicken which turned out to be a great choice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I needed something fast to whip up and this did the trick! The only amendments I had to the recipe were that I didn't use Djion mustard, I used Southwestern Spicy mustard. This was really easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahldon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband loved this and he is so picky. He actually asked me to make it again and he doesn't like chicken. I changed the recipe a little b/c I didn't have teryaki sauce. I used italian dressing instead and it came out great. I did everything else by the recipe. Very easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was an absolute hit with the entire family. All of my kids, (10 to 3) loved this. I didn`t have to beg them to finish their dinner for once. I`m sure glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Coombs
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States