Aimee's Quick Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So surprisingly good. I used the bacon bits like the recipe called for and it was delicious. I would probably use a lite soy sauce next time because it was a little salty, but really yummy all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I thought the cooking time was low so I cooked for 40 minutes. should not have done that, it made it a little dry. I really liked it. the mustard gave it a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good recipe. I used Honey Dijon Mustard along with the Teriyaki. I slightly cooked the bacon strips in the microwave to render some of the salt and fat. Then wrapped the Breasts with the bacon while it was still pliable. Came out very good and the bacon was not overcooked in a 400 degree oven. I also put the cheese on the chicken before I applied the bacon. Very tasty and juicy. Served it with steamed Collard Greens. My lady loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
YUM-MY! I followed the directions exactly (except for taking the suggestion of others and wrapping each piece in bacon) and it was fabulous! I did not experience any of the unfortunate results that others mentioned... wasn't too dijon-y, wasn't too salty. Mmm, it was so moist. Definitely will be making it again very soon! So easy, you must try it at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I do not know how to cook, but thought i would give this a try. It tasted AMAZING and was so easy to make!! Totally loved it and felt like a master chef with this creation. Made with roasted potatos. Thank you Aimee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Not spicy enough for me. My husband didn't care for it. My 12 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was really good. I marinated the chicken breasts for a few hours in the mustard and teriyaki sauce before baking, and the chicken was very tender. We don't really like parmesan so used mozzarella instead, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
One of my husbands faves! Tastes great. Easy to put together...dinner is on the table in less than an hour! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is great I had to improvise for what I had but still turned out great! I used the 4 bnless sknless chicken breasts and instead of Dijon Mustard I used 4 oz of Honey Mustard and since I also didn't have teriyaki sauce I used lite soy sauce but only like about a 1/3 cup of it! It probably doesn't sound good to most people but it turned out great! I didnt use bacon bits or any cheese. my kids liked it too! although it took about 40 minutes to cook instead of 30! I also used an idea from another review I but some vegetable oil in the bottom of the pan! It was great! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Well my husband loved it. I thought is was ok. I tasted too much mustard. I used honey mustard as someone else had suggested to cut out the mustard taste a bit. I think I'll try it again since my husband enjoyed it so much but try different mustard options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States